We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“****Not NEW but improved**** (NASCAR trip)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
darrelcc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“****Not NEW but improved**** (NASCAR trip)”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is my second time around and this hotel has improved big time. Dont get me wrong, it was an ok stay last time time but the hotel has changed for the better from the NEW front desk staff to the new outdoor pool. I did have a problem with my phone in the room and went downstairs to notify the desk. As I was letting them know that the phone was not working properly the manager Rose Martinez chimmed in and apologized. She stated she would have someone look at it; within minutes I had maintenance knocking at my door! Now that service. This time I was able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the music. It was cool to see people from NASCAR staying at the hotel. My buddies & I had a cool time at the hotel, the bar and at NASCAR race.

Room Tip: Suites are 10 bucks more
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrelcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    50
    34
    46
    220
See reviews for
98
47
67
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Not the best hotel I have spent the night in but not the worst for under $40.
After travelling for 24 hours glad to get somewhere to sleep after being picked up from the airport by the free shuttle service.
Staff all friendly and helpful and a hot brealkfast buffet for $3 a person.
After spending some time in the car park trying to get my GPS to find where it was it was nice to be approached by the hotel security man.
Down side was the fact the the bed sheets were a little off white??? and were too small for the bed but bearing in mind how tired we were would have slept anywhere.
If you want luxury stay away if you want cheap OK.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Check in was at 3 pm.We got there at 4:30 pmand still had to wait an hour. Most ofthe people who stay there pay by the week and I am sure it does not cost much. I would not let my wife or daughter leave the room without me. If you want the cheapest room in the area this might be it. If you want a nice hotel this is NOT it.

Room Tip: Cheap and you get what you pay for. Not a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithLisaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Irving hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

rooms: bug infested, dirty and small
security: none, unsafe
customer service: horrible, rude
guest: gangs affiliated, prostitutes, hoes, drunks......etc
I couldn't wouldn't and didn't stay... called the manager for three days without an call back, I ended up going across the street to the LaQuinta a total 360.... I wouldn't recommended no one stay her ever unless you have no morals for yourself....dirty, nasty and unsafe...

Room Tip: No rooms safe in this wanna be hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I thought since the name "DFW Airport" was in the name this would be a good place. Far from it. the TVs are 10 years old, not flatscreen and very fuzzy. The room service was OK, but the management at the desk looks like "kids" who just got their GED or are still in school. The bathrooms are tiny and getting shabby. When we entered the room there was no remote. The "kid" at the front desk looked for one and never found one. Sent one up later but needed batteries. Got lost in downtown Dallas and needed directions back to the hotel. No one there could give us directions. We were on the 4th floor. On the 3rd floor there was a party with drunk college-aged kids who should have been kicked out but weren't. Never again. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soonerman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

First the hotel couldn't find my reservation so I ended up paying for a room twice. I'm fairly certain a lil' wayne concert just let out and everyone decided to meet in the halls afterwards. When we got to our floor it smelled like marijuana. I found a joint on the floor in the hallway. The room was disguisting. The towels were yellow. We felt unsafe and I would never stay there again. Someone should pay YOU to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I was just told that this place is a 4 star hotel. I beg to differ. We are here doing the extended stay thing. The valet carts came up missing about 3weeks ago (all 6 of them). I am a 9/11survivor and came out with a broken back and blown out discs. I am more fortunate than others that fay in NY. Anyway we only have a cooler that we keep our drinks in. I walked in and found a valet cart, grabbed it and put my big cooler on to go fill it with ice. I was stopped by Rose saying that other guests at the front needed it. I told her no problem that I needed to take it and drop off my cooler and that I would take it to the front afterwards. She started rambling on about going room to room looking for the other carts and asked me my room number. She at this point was being very rude. If at anytime we use a cart we always take it back to its place in the front. At this moment she is on the radio telling security that I have a cart and started walking off. Once you sign the app to stay here you become a 3rd rate citizen and a statistic at the same time. We are staying here because our house in dallas is being remodeled. We are a late 40s couple, we do not complain about little things and we don’t make trouble. There are drug dealers and hoes all over and they do nothing about it. Our security latch has been missing since day one. It seems that everything falls on deaf ears. So if you like drugs and hoes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oschelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.3 mi away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4440 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5821
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Ramada Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing