We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WEEKEND GETAWAY AT DALLAS TX” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WEEKEND GETAWAY AT DALLAS TX”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was nice for the price. The rooms were fairly descent and staff very accomadating with towels and cleaning. Continental breakfast was basic. We stayed end of May while they were renovated. Pool is not much but good for night of relaxation or quick dip. Convieniently located minutes from Dallas Forth Worth Interantional Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    110
    49
    24
    11
See reviews for
91
75
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massena, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This stay was not the most enjoyable one. They are undergoing renovations and the place was a mess. When I called to ask about a room, I was told there would be minor work going on, but it was major! Then our 2 queen beds were jammed into an area I believe formerly held one King. One bed was jammed against the air conditioner and little room to move around. The fitness center was used as a storeroom and the machines not functioning well. If I had known, I would have booked elsewhere, but we arrived late and had no idea of where else to go! Facility may be fine when work is complete. But I'd avoid until then

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can understand that this location is being renovated but when given a new room the quality of the renovation leaves a lot to be desired. A person can't sit on the toilet and open the bathroom door. There is less than an inch of clearance between the door and commode. Also there is a hole in the wall behind the bathroom door next to the tub that could allow insects or bacteria to thrive. The coffee maker in the room needs to be replaced as the water well is full of dust and algae. Tried to clean it out but couldn't succeed because of no brush. For the breakfast we were surprised to find six Hispanic men sitting eating everything that was available for the customers and discovered later that they were the workers doing the renovation. Watched them put on their knee pads and go to work on the tile floors, walls and carpeting in the entrance and hallway. Must be nice to go to work and get free breakfasts at their jobsite. Not fair to us paying customer's that pay over $100 per night which includes their breakfast. Also, the shuttles that are used to transport guests to and from DFW are not safe as most of the seat belts are either missing or don't work. Safety hazard and a violation of DOT and Texas state law.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed two nights with three of my grandchildren, 12, 7 and 3 yrs. old. We were put on the first floor and it reduced my concern about the kids being too loud. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I would definately go back. And oh yeah, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and gave me directions to Legoland. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Well worth the price, great management and support staff - very facilitating to our needs and request. Rooms were in good order upon check in and well maintained, any additional request for towels etc. were immediately addressed. Staff is warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here in summer of 2013. This hotel is very comfortable. There are only suites so the rooms are very large. It was clean, we enjoyed great service and the free airport shuttle was always working very well. But although the hotel is so close to the airport it was never noisy or loud in the room.
All in all I think that this is the best Dallas hotel in this price segment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quanah, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was being remodeled when we stayed in May 14. Even though remodeling was taking place, the hotel was very nice, clean with good amenities. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The best part for us was the closeness to DFW. The hotel shuttled us to the airport to our gate and was there to pick us up a week later upon our arrival. For a small fee we were able to leave our vehicle parked at the motel with security.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Address: 5050 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing