We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay by the DFW Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay by the DFW Airport.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great place to stay and close to the DFW Airport. Hotel provided pick-up service to and from the airport. The hotel staff make you feel like family and it was a pleasure to stay there. There is not very many places to eat around any of the hotels. But places to order in and they will deliver to your room. And the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    126
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
104
82
40
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The price was reasonable and the room was spacious. The outlet plate behind the desk had six outlets--enough to charge every electronic device we had in one place. The manager was energetic and helpful. We only go to Dallas becuase we

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on room service breakfast, not even sure they have it because I arrived from the airport at 5am and checked out at 10.30am. But there is a 24 hour front desk which was good for me, free airport shuttle - you have to call and request though, and I didn't have the number - excellent rooms, a nice waiting area in the foyer, and a small snack bar which was my saving grace, selling drinks and chips and candy bars.

Altogether a very pleasant place to stay, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here after a long flight from the UK before onto Austin for the F1! Had a good nights sleep - rooms are clean and tidy bed is comfortable. Made early use of the Gym followed by a tasty breakfast. Its no 5 star palace but for the price it a solid 4 out of 5 with no complaints!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Booked the hotel thinking it was 3 stars. Travel often for biz and this one definitely didn't meet my expectations.

Arrived at @1p. Was told I couldn't check in until 3p unless I paid an additional fee. For a biz traveler, this is the worst! Had a meeting at 3. Couldn't stick around and wait nor leave my bags.

Hotel overall is tired. Staff was disinterested. Bathroom amenities made the Red Roof Inn look good.

Free breakfast was VERY limited. Holiday Inn, Fairfield, etc. All roll out a pretty decent breakfast. There wasn't even a utensil to grab a sausage (no bacon) /:

ON THE PLUS. Lots of pillows and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Stay on the first or 2nd floor in the back. Elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear alexgo2013,

We appreciate your feedback & kind words on our facility cleanliness.

That said, I apologize for your experience at check-in. Our policy is to allow for early check-in as you have described; something we did not follow.

We will be commencing a renovation in January which will address all of the public areas & guest suites as well as our breakfast bar. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My review starts with my booking. I called the hotel from overseas to ask how the airport shuttle worked and he sId once i have my baggage call the hotel and they would send someone to pick us up. Arrived after a very long trip and collected our baggage and called the hotel. I was then told to go downstairs and find gate 24. We were at gate 15 with 5 bags and only an escalator to get to ground floor and it was 200m too the pickup point. No one their to pick us up so called hotel again and was told 10 min. Waited 20 min and still no pick up and in the mean time dozens of passengers arrived and all milled around not knowing who was to pick them up. I called hotel again and was told 5 min. Eventually the bus arrived however it wasn't just a best western bus it was a bus for 6 hotels. So it was a mad grab for the few last seats available , only a 12 seater bus, and we had to pack our own bags into a space big enough for only 8 bags total. We crammed into the bus and set off for the hotel. The driver just dumped the bags on the ground and stood waiting fir a tip. A very disappointing start to our trip and sullied our opinion of best wester. Either get your own bus or make the suppliers of the bus get a bigger one and come more often. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly but hotel is next to major hwy and is very noisy from 0500 in the morning

Room Tip: If you are staying for 2 days hire a car a taxi fares are horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear GrahamFamily2010,

I appreciate your feedback & apologize for your experience both at the airport as well as shuttle trip to our Hotel.

We outsource our airport shuttle service to a third party & have passed on your feedback so they can remedy the situation. It is not the type of experience that we endeavor to provide to our valuable guests. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
523 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

There are dozens of these small, nondescript motels within a few miles of each other, all serving travelers who need to spend a night in transit. This one looked fairly new.

Noisy window unit air conditioner; had to shut it off to sleep. The room was large and had a sitting area with sofa plus a microwave and fridge. A satisfactory simple breakfast was included.

Not near any restaurants or stores except for a Shell gas station that had a Whataburger and convenience store inside. I had a car, so it didn't matter.

Front desk clerk was busy with a long personal call when I checked in about 7 p.m. Had to wait for him to finish. No other staff to be seen.

Nothing really to distinguish this place. I bid on Priceline and got it cheap, which would be be a sound approach to lodging in this area since supply exceeds demand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ZhongguoKM,

We appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

Our Property will be undergoing renovations in the coming months that will replace all guest suite air conditioning units amongst other major updates.

That said, I apologize for the behavior of our front desk clerk. This is unacceptable and an item that will be remedied. We hope to see you on your next visit to the DFW area. Regards.

Mehul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#26 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites

Property: Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Address: 5050 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing