We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here on business because we had a flight near the hotel. Good rooms, beds. Airport shuttle took a while do to it had to stop at 4 other hotels. It is close to a bunch of restaurants near Grapevine and in Irving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel-room was very nice, clean. The bed was awesome. We didn't eat there so I can't rate the food. There was some air plane noise because we were right by DFW airport, may have been just the flight pattern for that day!?! Very close to our venue for our business and we enjoyed going to the Aquarium that was at the Grapevine Mills Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was perfect for us - close to airport , clean , roomy , simple but solid breakfast , nice friendly service - taxi was approx 25usd or there is a shuttle if you call and wait a little . We slept great after a long flight and came home refreshed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was surprised to learn each room was a suite. VERY spacious. Loved it. Wife and I had a great time, and a great stay. My wife was worried that the hotel may be a little noisy or loud with the Airport being near by, but this was not an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ralph P,

Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate you being our guest and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to the DFW Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Pool looked inviting but didn't get to swim. Disappointed that hot tub was empty; would have liked to use it. Was surprised that there was no noise from planes flying overhead to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice, clean, well managed property... breakfast average, but all other amenities (e.g. exercise room, pool & spa) were above average... Staff very friendly and professional... free shuttle service to & from airport...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western to be close to the airport. That was one of the few redeeming factors. First, the staff was very nice. No problem there. However, the first room we were assigned smelled. We complained and were immediately given another room. After we checked in and got ready for bed and an early flight, we discovered a wet, squishy area near the air conditioner. It covered about eight square feet. We were tired and just went to bed because it was late. At least the shuttle came on time. It seems like the hotel might have some maintenance issues. It's in a great location and you'd think the owners would be willing to take better care of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehulDFW, Owner at Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear rwhurt,

We appreciate your comments on your experience at our Property.

First of all, thank you for your kind remarks on our staff. Our staff takes great pride in their work.

That said, I apologize for your experience with your suite. We will be commencing a renovation, which will address all guest suites as well as common areas, in the coming months. Our plan is driven by guest feedback such as yours.

I hope you will give us another shot during your next trip to the DFW area. Please contact me directly at 972-870-0530 if I can be of any further assistance. Regards.

Mehul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#30 of 212 in Dallas
2,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites

Address: 5050 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DFW Airport north entrance 1 mile, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free high speed internet, large desk, business center,3-story interior corridor building, microwave & fridge, close to Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Las Colinas location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western
Best Western Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing