We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GET-AWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Irving B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I escaped without our kids from Illinois to Texas and booked our 3 nights in the Hill Suites. We had a big, clean, comfortable room with extra space to spread out on the extra table, sofa & chairs. The breakfasts were tasty and prompt at the times we requested. The check-in couldn't have been smoother and our GPS took us right to the front door! Glad we had seen pictures, as I don't recall a sign out front (probably fine for safety reasons). Fair price for a nice room, total temperature controls, and a refrigerator available in the utility rom for chilling the wine we picked up in Grapevine! Thanks Tom & Lee for a nice couples getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrrolffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2010

Heated bathroom floors were FABULOUS! Stayed in Hill Country Suite - very roomy. We had multiple rooms. Enjoyed the private setting for our family get togetheer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in the Tree Room - it was clean, well kept, and all around great. The B&B is located about 6 blocks from the TRE station, which makes getting in to Dallas or Ft. Worth a breeze. Also, breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcwhtdtmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We traveled to the Big 12 championship game and stayed in this delightful place. Location in a modest well kept neighborhood was centrally located and an easy 10-15 minute drive on side streets to the new Cowboys stadium.

We will definitely stay here anytime we have the opportunity to travel again to Dallas.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank tthomas263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We reserved a room on-line for suite #6, the tree suite. The room was above expectations with the in-room jetted tub being by far the best feature. The bed was very comfortable, nice restroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, external door so we could come and go as we please. Oh, and did I mention the jetted tub for two in the room!

While I highly recommend the B&B to anyone staying in the Dallas / Fort Worth area there were some negative points as well. When we arrived no one was able to check us in immediately we had to wait a while before calling the contact number. Parking wasn't a problem when we were there, but I could see if all the rooms were filled it would be a problem. The breakfast was okay, but could have been better.

We definitely plan to stay here again for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

we had a wonderful stay. the cottage was perfect - I had a 15 year old and a 3 year with me, the place had a crib for the 3 year old (pleasant surprise) and a full kitchen. The place had everything we needed. The service was great!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljonandjosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

What a great place to stay! The host and hostess were great. They were friendly, made me feel at home, and were always accessible and ready to help if I needed anything. It is evident that they take pride in this place, as it is very well kept, clean, and relaxing. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was superb. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
6.2 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 512 S Jefferson St, Irving, TX 75060-4145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Irving
Price Range: $153 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth Texas in Irving Texas. Located 6 miles from DFW airport, Love Field airport, Downtown, Dallas Convention Center and Design District. All exterior entrances, private ensuite bathrooms with showers, refrigerators, free parking, free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, ice, bottled water, drinks. Guests control their own *very quiet* air-conditioning. Eight clean and custom built guest rooms with great beds. Also available complete 2-bedroom 2-bath private house. Dining, casual shopping and Public Transit just 1/2 mile away. Cost range from $95 to $185 per night plus tax. You can ride train to JSBnB from DFW Airport or Love Field Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing