We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Irving B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We are from Houston, Texas and stayed at the Jefferson Street B&B for one night as a weekend get-away. My husband and I said to ourselves that it was one of the best ideas we've ever had. The room was amazing, and we stayed in the Gulf Coast Suite with the jacuzzi tub, so that was extra special. The bathrooms are immaculate! Breakfast was good, and the owners were very kind and attentative. I don't think we will ever stay in another hotel, and we will definately be going back to the Jefferson Street B&B soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgauntt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
47
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I found this place at a Bed & Breakfast website. It's easy to find and when you get there, everything is just sooo adorable! We booked the Gulf Coast Suite for one night. The utility room was really handy--sodas and laundry are free. We also had a mini fridge of our own in our room. The breakfast was brought to our door and incredibly delicious! We plan to stay there again very soon! Not at all a cookie-cutter lodging establishment and so we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0m03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Wa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Great food, amazing and comfortable bed - the most important part of an overnight stay, and great amenities - like drinks in the utility area and a personalized key code entry. I would definitely recommend this B and B to a friend or family member and I would love the chance to come back. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2009

As an out of town graduate student studying at a local University, I have found this place absolutely perfect for needed overnight stays at times when I have late night class, plus just need to be close to the University for extended periods of research and study or interaction with professors, etc.

It is a quiet, clean place that is very much at home - and without the feeling of a hotel/motel. Both myself and my daughter (who is 11 and comes with me since she schools at home) love it and look forward to going every week. I have recommended this place to the University as well as a place to recommend to other students and/or parents travelling from out of town while visiting.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We came to the DFW area to go to the Nokia theater in Grand Prairie for a concert.I did not want to stay in a chain hotel. Jefferson Street B and B was great. It was convienient to the airport and to the Nokia center. Our room (the cowboy suite) was spotless and the bed was very cozy. Room had a private outside entrance. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. We definitely would stay here again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lor1o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We loved the Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast! The owners were great at giving us information about Irving, TX as far as local hang outs and great food. Breakfast was amazing served in the suite!! We loved hanging out in the hot tub and just laying around on the comfortable bed! Jefferson B&B was worth every cent. Not only was it centrally located to everything we needed but it also allowed us to feel as though we were on vacation!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyvitali986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast was a lovely stay for my husband and I. We live close by and just needed a quiet night away from home. We stayed in the Gulf Coast Suite and it truly was a suite. Very large room with a jacuzzi tub in the main room and large bathroom with a large walk in shower. We had our own entrance that wasn't part of the main house. We really like this aspect. We have stayed in other B&B's and felt like we were intruding on the innkeepers. Not so with this B&B. Innkeepers were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is not included in the price but highly recommend adding the breakfast option into your stay. Lovely full breakfast really got us going for the day.
We will visit this inn again for a quiet night away. Only negative thing I can mention is upon the drive to the location from the south you feel that you are in a rough part of town, but NEVER NEVER FELT UNEASY OR UNSAFE. This B&B was on a lovely street and full filled all my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
8.5 mi away
The Fairmont Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 204 in Dallas
1,985 reviews
4.1 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
7.8 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,209 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 512 S Jefferson St, Irving, TX 75060-4145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth Texas in Irving Texas. Located 6 miles from DFW airport, Love Field airport, downtown Dallas, Dallas Convention Center and Design District. All exterior entrances, private ensuite bathrooms with showers, refrigerators, free parking, free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, ice, bottled water, drinks. Guests control their own *very quiet* air-conditioning. Eight clean and custom built guest rooms with great beds. Also available complete 2-bedroom 2-bath private house. Dining, casual shopping and Public Transit just 1/2 mile away. Cost range from $95 to $185 per night plus tax. You can ride train to JSBnB from DFW Airport or Love Field Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jefferson Street Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing