We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Grateful business traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
236 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Grateful business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Three people from our company stayed one or two nights and we were all very happy with this Homewood. The staff did an outstanding job of shuttling us to and from the airport, providing suggestions for restaurants, cold water for our rides, cookies in the evening and both breakfast and dinner. Our rooms were very clean, quiet and accessible. It didn't feel like an airport hotel, and I'd recommend staying here when in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    119
    27
    9
    1
See reviews for
147
65
22
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay for business. Everyone we encountered was great. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was good. While we did not partake of the evening reception, it sure smelled good. Having the shuttle available for the airport and local area was wonderful. Hope to be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelsjfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

totaly cool place. Refrigerator, mini frig, coffee pot, 2 burner stove top, microwave. nice shampoos etc. Large rooms and very nice bathrooms. Very comfy beds. My only complaint is the only ice you have is what the icemaker is making. Not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently spent six nights at this hotel traveling with our baseball team. As a team we booked a block of rooms through Elizabeth and she was extremely helpful answering all of our questions and making sure we had the rooms we needed.

The hotel was perfect for our group. We arrived on a Tuesday and enjoyed three nights of complimentary dinner and beverages (beer and wine). Each morning we had a breakfast waiting on us (and some were early mornings before the ballpark). Breakfast varied from eggs, sausage, hashbrowns to biscuits and gravy. Waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, and yogurt were always available as was hot coffee and juice. It was the perfect way to start our day.

We had a king, one bedroom suite that fit our needs perfectly. It was very spacious and a great home away from home. Our boys especially loved the basketball court, pool table and indoor pool. There was always something to keep them entertained.

I cannot compliment the staff at this hotel enough for their enthusiasm and willingness to put up with all the little boys "taking over." We never encountered a staff member that didn't give a smile and a hello. If we are back in the area this will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandMColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the past year and it's gone downhill. Lots of staff turnover, rooms are not cleaned as they should and the breakfast is horrible. It's basically the same microwave food all the time. Fresh fruit on Monday and it's put out everyday until it's gone. By Thursday it looks like road kill. Many more options available vs this one that's going downhill.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K2service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you taking the time to fill out a review on our Homewood Suites by Hilton DFW Airport. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We will take them into consideration to improve our operation. I invite you to contact me personally so that we can speak more in detail about your recent experiences at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our stay at Homewood Suites was amazing! We were always so happy to have such a great place to come "home" to after a long day away! The staff were always smiling and extras were so very nice. We highly recommend to one and all to stay at this wonderful hotel. Nelda

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank nelda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at the Homewood Suites in Irving, were extremely helpful, kind and courteous. We especially appreciated Collin Gilly. On the Sunday night of our stay, my brother-in-law needed emergency medical attention. Collin called 911 for them, checked on them to see if there was anything he could do, directed the EMT's to their location, and even waited around to see if there was anything else he could do. We really appreciated his kindness and willingness to help.
In addition the hotel was great. Comfortable, clean room with everything we needed!
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 198 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#24 of 198 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing