We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, complete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, complete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites. I chose it because there is a free airport shuttle, it is close to the airport and a light dinner and breakfast are included along with a nice-sized room and free internet. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Good value as well as a high standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest review we appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    105
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
130
57
21
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a great experience at this hotel! The room/facility was clean and accommodating and the customer service was like none I've had while traveling. I'd prefer to stay at a Homewood Suites, where I am truly treated as an important guest than at a 5-star hotel in downtown Chicago where I am just a customer. Good job, Homewood Suites! Thanks for remembering to treat the customer like your family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to recognize my staff by filling out a guest review. We work very hard to ensure every guest has your same experience, at the Homewood Suites Irving we want every guest to feel as if they are home surrounded by family. We look forward to seeing you again, meanwhile Happy Holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Issues with end units not receiving Hot Water for an A.M. Shower at 06:00L. You will need to improve this opportunity. I will not stay in a Homewood Suites end unit for any future business trip unless provided an interior room closer to the Hot Water source.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review for our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay as regards to the hot water. We have found that the majority of the time when guest have issues with hot water it is actually just in user error. The next time you stay with us please let me know and I will personally help you with ensuring the operation of our faucets and making sure you have a nice hot shower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3rd time while in town for the State Fair. Got upgraded to 2 bedroom 2 bath suite for additional $28 per night. It was worth the extra money since my husband and I and our two teenaged daughters were spending the weekend in Dallas. Ample space in the suite with a living room and kitchenette; first bedroom had a king bed, the second had 2 doubles and each had it's own bathroom with the sink/vanity in the bedroom. When we weren't at the fair, we relaxed and enjoyed the suite and indoor pool. The only disappointment was the absence of a hot tub. Room was clean and comfortable. Full sized fridge, microwave and dinette allowed us to have drinks and food on hand for a light meal after an evening swim without having to get back out. It only took us about 25 minutes to get to the fairgrounds from the hotel and there are good shopping and dining options in the Irving area. This hotel doesn't not allow pets, which is a must for me since I'm allergic to pet dander and not fond of pets. Breakfast was decent, although the staff wasn't always on top of restocking plates, utensils and food. We fully enjoyed our weekend getaway with the comforts of home available at this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and was able to enjoy one of our two bedroom suites. I heard the Dallas Fair was really good this year, we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
451 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I was really surprised that this hotel was not noisy considering it sits near the highway and airport. The room was large and clean and the staff was great. There are places to eat close by. When I go back to Dallas I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest review we look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The property is very close to DFW airport. When you walk in you are met with a friendly person who will get you checked in quickly. Then you go to a very clean and comfy room you will love. Plenty of space and lots of room. I travel a lot and I highly recommend this hotel. It's great!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel, and look forward to when you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are looking for a mid price hotel with additional space, this property ticks the boxes. Spacious rooms, free WiFi and ample parking. 5 mins from the terminal and well situated for Dallas and the surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast is limited but adequate. Reasonable prices for dry cleaning and DIY laundry also available. Free supper M-Th 5:30pm-7pm incl beer and wine. A really nice lounge with a big TV and big sofas, separate to the dinning area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay, it sounds like you were able to get a very good opportunity to see our entire hotel as well as all of our amenities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay, thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
3.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#22 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Irving Hilton
Irving Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing