We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

stayed near the airport,thought it would be noisy but it was real quiet, no plane noise at all.room was quiet,spacious. just a delight. indoor pool a plus when it was 45 outside. staff was
fantastic,food was good. felt like we were the only ones there. will definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack50075234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor Survey about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our top priority is our guests satisfaction and I am thrilled that we provided that to you.

I will definitely pass these comments on to my Team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    104
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
123
56
21
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a fine place close to DFW airport. The shuttle will get you delivered quickly, and they will allow you to park your car here while you travel. The personnel are so helpful and courteous, and we really appreciated the comfort and convenience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellis3752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go onto TripAdvisor and post comments about your stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our top priority is Customer Service and Guest Satisfaction and I am excited that we were able to provide you with both. Our guests comments are extremely important so that we can work to improve our service, our brand and our hotel.

Again, thank you for your comments and these will be shared with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travelled to Dallas recently on business and chose this hotel based on proximity to both client and airport. It is very close to the airport which us nice. Check in was a breeze, and they even accommodated an early check in. The staff was very friendly. The room was very large, extremely clean, and the living/dining/kitchen area of the room was great. The kitchen even included a 2 burner electric cooktop. The hotel also provided some coffee and microwaveable popcorn bags! Breakfast was included and was good. Plenty to choose from including hot oatmeal, cereal, fruits, pastries, and hot items like omelets and sausage. I did not see many close restaurants, so that could be a negative, but I would not hesitate to stay here again on business. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go onto TripAdvisor and filling out the questions about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our top goal is for our guests to enjoy a very comfortable and clean environment. Your comments let us know how we are doing and if we need to improve and it appears that we met every one of your needs.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope that we get to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good, great package for the price, complimentary superbowl party was fantastic, staff was very helpful and accomidating,free wifi and gym made it a comfortable stay for work or work out.
Hope to staythere or any Homewood suites again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. We appreciate all of the comments that we receive from our guests, because it is truly by them that we can be of better Hospitality and Service to you. The goal of the entire Team here is for complete guest satisfaction and it looks like we were able to provide that to you. It is always great to have fun when you are in a Home Away From Home and the Superbowl Party was a great success.

Again, thank you for your kind words and they will be passed along to the entire team here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Highly recommend if you need to be near DFW. It's a business hotel, pleasure travelers should likely avoid. Rooms are pretty modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and seem to be attentive to details. Freeway close and just minutes from DFW. The gym is tiny but okay if you need to get some cardio in. The free food scene looked low end, but what do you expect? I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_of_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests comments are very important to us and helps us to improve our service and our product. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy with their stay and we are so excited that we were able to accomplish that.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is geared toward business travelers but perfect for families. Location near airport but close to Grapevine. Has a clean indoor pool and hot tub. There is an outdoor basketball court. The rooms are modern with super comfy beds and sheets. They gave a 2 room suite due to availability. The full kitchen was great and stocked with dishes- always helpful when traveling with kids. Breakfast had a great variety with hot choices like eggs and sausage, not just the usual carb load. We would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texmom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time go into TripAdvisor and tell us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our goal is for all of our guests to be happy and comfortable and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with a very comfortable environment. Our guests are very important to us and your comments are even more important so that we can improve our service and product to all of our guests.

Again, Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is the second year I have stayed here for this conference, and I love this hotel! Its like a home away from home!! I love the welcome letter waiting for me when I arrive, and the staff is so friendly! The beds are so comfortable I did not want to leave, and it was nice and quiet for a business trip.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyler_blue98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport. Our guests are our top priority here and we are so excited that you love our hotel and our staff.

Again, thank you for your continued patronage of the Homewood Suites & Hilton Brands and we look forward to your return to the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#21 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
5.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing