We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beginning and end of a wonderful vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beginning and end of a wonderful vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

If you're flying from DFW, this is the hotel to stay in. Wonderful rooms and friendly staff. My family stayed here before leaving for Cancun and again when we returned. The shuttle is the only way to go when catching a flight and also felt very comfortable with leaving our car there while on our trip. Will definitely stay here each time we fly from DFW.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    102
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
120
55
18
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

PROS: Location, friendly staff, indoor pool, great shuttle driver/service, very clean property, close by shuttle to numerous food options within 5 minutes. Very responsive by phone. Room was decently appointed.

CONS:

1. Front Desk Staff is not very well informed on local dining options (basically said she "knew nothing about the local places because she doesn't live in the area" -- sorry, not a valid reason).

2. Free breakfast: Hot foods were cold, cold foods were warm; breakfast attendant seemed taxed when communicating (language issue) and spent more time interacting with another staffer than with patrons or food items.

3. Normal posted rates are considerably higher than value for service and amenities.

Point of reference: Hilton Honors VIP.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here overnight to catch a morning flight at DFW. It's not close to any restaurants - so it you don't have a car, you won't be walking anywhere to eat dinner. The property is excellent - great rooms, friendly staff, very comfortable surroundings. I would stay there again; it was extremely quiet and well maintained. Unfortunately the hotel shuttle to the airport does not begin service until 7:00 a.m. so if you have an early flight, better keep that rental car and plan on leaving early (you need to allow at least 30 minutes to turn in the car, catch the shuttle, and be deposited at the airport). Nice indoor pool and spa area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor, quiet and away from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here one night before catching a morning flight the next day. The front desk staff on check-in and check-out were unimpressive. The luggage carts were "flimsy". The free breakfast was not very good, either. On the other hand, the room was clean and spacious - the bed was pretty comfortable and the bathroom was ok. The free wifi was a little on the slow side, but it worked ok. They had a pool and workout facility I didn't use. Small hotel. The price was right, though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We flew in on a redeye and the front desk staff were great at getting us an early check-in so we could get some rest. Unfortunately, the room was located next to an outside a/c unit that was a little loud throughout our stay. We had a minor problem with the closet door that was taken care of quickly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our two night stay at this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from 103, it has an a/c unit next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over a weekend when we attended a nearby Steel Guitar Festival. We were impressed by the large room, and appreciated the free hot breakfast which was better than what some chains typically provide. The bed had lots of pillows - important to me because of back and leg problems. We thought the indoor pool and jacuzzi looked good, though we didn't partake. Also the fitness room, though small, had high-quality equipment available. Finally, the price was very reasonable. All in all, we thought the quality of the accommodations was relatively high and the price was relatively low. That makes it a winner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

When flying out of Dallas, Tx this hotel is just the job! Two bed room suite, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms and living/dining room, perfect for a family with children, or two couples. The hotel offers a shuttle to restaurants in the local area, and even to the huge Grapevine shopping mall!! Friendly and very helpful staff. Not the best selection at the buffet breakfast, but plenty of it. A definate favourite whenever in Dallas from now on!!

Room Tip: Make use of the free hotel shuttle to local restaurants and malls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Porsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#21 of 199 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
5.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Address: 7800 Dulles Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irving
#2 Business Hotel in Irving
#7 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Homewood Suites Irving-DFW Airport, located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Situated within Irving’s business district, this DFW Airport hotel is close to a number of corporations and offers free parking & shuttle. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Irving - Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Irving
Homewood Suites Irving
Homewood Irving
Irving Homewood Suites
Irving Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing