We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent staff and great food. Great location and I like that they have a free shuttle to the airport. The lobby is very welcoming and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The pool area was very nice and the fitness center has plenty of room, not cramped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 597 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is what it is. Middle of the road hotel in a not so nice neighborhood. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. The beds however were terrible. The firmness of the bed is adjustable. This was not explained on check-in and I had the worse sleep of my life on a bed that felt like a rock. It would have been better if they were proactive and explained this at check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in Irving, Tx. was so enjoyable. The staff was so friendly & helpful. It was in a good area. It was close to everything we want to do. We will stay here again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Except for not being able to rent an in room movie our stay was perfect. The staff worked very hard to resolve this issue but was not able to. We will stay here again as we thought we got an excellent price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have always been satisfied with staying at Hilton Inn and Suites or Hilton Garden Inn. Their staff and services meet my needs. The ammenities are always outstanding! When traveling I always look for Hilton before any other hotel, because I know I am going to be satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for a class reunion and I can't praise the facilities or staff enough for how hard they worked to insure that everything was perfect. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The hospitality setup was great. The catered meals were delicious. They even provided transportation for a group that wanted to go off site for an event. Wish every hotel staff was as nice as this was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Khkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Attended a high school reunion at this hotel and was so pleased with the exceptional service given, always smiles from everyone working there and so accommodating. The place has a wonderful setup for relaxing with a pool area and two great patios with waterfalls with a tropical appeal. The food in the restaurant was actually a surprise for a hotel, very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
5.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Address: 2001 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75061-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#14 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South is situated perfectly in the center of the DFW Metroplex bordering Grapevine, Arlington, Dallas and Ft. Worth. Conveniently located just 2 miles South of DFW Airport, offering courtesy shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Located near businesses and entertainment such as FlightSafety DFW, CAE, Bombardier, NCR, AT&T and Centreport Office Park. Easy access to Dallas Cowboy's ATT Stadium, Globe Life Park home of the Texas Rangers, 6 Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND, Sea Life Grapevine Aquarium, Historic downtown Grapevine, American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arts District, Dealey Plaza, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Gexa Theatre, Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets and Grapevine Mills Mall as well as a vast array of restaurants within a 5 mi. Radius of the hotel. Guest rooms featuring fabulous amenities like GSS Garden Sleep System beds, 37" HGTVs and complimentary WiFi. Each room offers a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker and large desk. Beautifully appointed meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. Enjoy the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner with room service and The Garden Grille and Bar open nightly. Outdoor living areas offer a mesmerizing fire fountain, soft seating and large screen TV or for a more relaxed setting enjoy the hotel's scenic tropical pond. Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing