We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great lobby, nice looking restaurant and bar and good food. They have a real nice patio area next to the bar that is very relaxing. Have a nice pool and exercise room. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Like the free airport transportation. I reccommend this hotel when you need to park and fly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 602 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is of typical value and quality of a Hilton Garden Inn (HGI). Food was better than expected. Good staff and adequate accomodations. The in room amenities are typical for HGI. Plenty of free parking and only a couple of mile from DFW airport. Make sure you GPS has current maps as this area of TX has undergone significant highway construction and I learned this the hard way. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent stay !!! It was my honeymoon night actually was leaving out the next morning to go on our honeymoon. Everybody was very friendly. I was most impressed by the Global parking. Check In was very quick...which we were tired we drove straiht from our wedding so we needed the rest. I was hungry the offered us drinks and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rene' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed here 2 consecutive years for a multi-day business conference. Both times, the experience was excellent...not only were the rooms very nice and well-kept, but also the conference facilities were excellent too. The staff is simply outstanding, from the friendly shuttle van drivers, to the incredibly attentive breakfast staff, to every employee you meet in the hall greeting you warmly, to the smiling and helpful banquet staff serving the conference meals...everyone strived to make my experience a very good one. This is obviously the result of excellent hotel management and training that I haven't seen in many properties...I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. I love the rooms, the beds. Great experience. The breakfast buffet is really good. Dinner menu was good, but could have a little more variety. Overall the hotel is great. Our company uses this hotel when we have customers, clients and new employees come in for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this Garden Inn by Hilton prior and this hotel very nice. It has recently undergone a renovation resulting in great rooms, eating area, dining, gym facilities, etc. overall it is a really nice business type property. In fact this property I rate higher than another Hilton resort property I recently stayed at in Puerto Vallarta Mexico. It appears the Garden Inn DFW has a manager and management team who care about their customer because the results are showing in how well they treat the customer and how well the property is taken care of. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Arrangements were made thru my company for our stay at this hotel. I don't know how much the rooms were (hence average rating on VALUE) as it was a direct billing, but the place was very nice. Refreshing was the HD signal in the room so the HD TV actually looked good. Excellent wireless signal was a real surprise compared to other places I stay. It has 'sleep-number' style beds you can adjust for firmness. Nice. If the rate you get is acceptable, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
5.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South

Address: 2001 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75061-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Irving
#14 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South is situated perfectly in the center of the DFW Metroplex bordering Grapevine, Arlington, Dallas and Ft. Worth. Conveniently located just 2 miles South of DFW Airport, offering courtesy shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Located near businesses and entertainment such as FlightSafety DFW, CAE, Bombardier, NCR, AT&T and Centreport Office Park. Easy access to Dallas Cowboy's ATT Stadium, Globe Life Park home of the Texas Rangers, 6 Flags Over Texas, LEGOLAND, Sea Life Grapevine Aquarium, Historic downtown Grapevine, American Airlines Center, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Arts District, Dealey Plaza, Ft. Worth Stockyards, Gexa Theatre, Lone Star Park, Grand Prairie Premium Outlets and Grapevine Mills Mall as well as a vast array of restaurants within a 5 mi. Radius of the hotel. Guest rooms featuring fabulous amenities like GSS Garden Sleep System beds, 37" HGTVs and complimentary WiFi. Each room offers a microwave, mini fridge, Keurig coffeemaker and large desk. Beautifully appointed meeting and banquet facilities seating up to 300 people. Enjoy the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner with room service and The Garden Grille and Bar open nightly. Outdoor living areas offer a mesmerizing fire fountain, soft seating and large screen TV or for a more relaxed setting enjoy the hotel's scenic tropical pond. Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Hilton Garden Inn Irving
Hilton Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing