We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and presentation!”
Review of Cafe on the Green - CLOSED

Cafe on the Green
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Byron Nelson Way
Transit: Taxi service is available at the Four Seasons for Cafe patrons.Limousine service is available through the Four Seasons Concierge desk. Public Transit stops are not recommended due to walking distance exceeding 1/2 mile.
Description: Considered one of Dallas’ leading restaurants serving the finest American cuisine and steaks, Cafe on the Green is the main restaurant at the award-winning Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas. The warmly sophisticated restaurant overlooks the lush resort grounds and resort swimming pool. It offers an array of seating preferences from intimate tables for two to private dining rooms for up to 20. Executive Chef Christof Syre and Chef de Cuisine Jonathan Rivera are big personalities at the restaurant and each of them has influenced the menu that features the freshest local produce, seafoods and steaks. Desserts are the creation of Four Seasons’ renowned Executive Pastry Chef Randy Gehman. The Café is ideal for romantic dinners, celebrations or casual dining with friends. An important note is that Master Sommelier James Tidwell is often available during dinner to personally talk to guests and consult on their wines selections. Recently rated a Forbes Four Star.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent food and presentation!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good food, excellent menu, very good presentation. Be prepared for higher than normal prices. It was worth it but expensive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast selection”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great selection of items and all pastries looked so fresh. It would have been nice to see a bit of an international selection of food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunnyg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Sunday brunch is $45 PP. The menu is varied but few dishes were outstanding. The regular fare you find at other hotels with less fame.. The eggs benedict were hard boiled. The omelette bar not very appetizing. The sushi, so, so. The breads varied but uninspired. You get fresher at Central Market.
Good aspects: The seafood, asian salad, and the variety of add-ons for salads, etc. The desserts were excellent. I liked the small portions. I've had better at other resorts and ocean cruises.
Service: Had to wait and look long to find a server to ask for refill on coffee and water. I must say that when I complained about the hard boiled egg benedict, one of the cooks made a proper fresh one. However, he forgot to ask me what type of sauce I wanted so I had to carry the egg back to the buffet, wobbling on a tiny plate, up the small stairs, serve the sauce, and go back to my seat. The servers were distracted. The live music too loud. When a server brought me a clean fork, he brought it in his hand not on a plate or napkin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stevedorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Reliable,Aways A Treat”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We always look forward to lunch at the Cafe on the Green, the top restaurant at the Dallas Four Seasons. This is especially true if they are having their scrumptious Lunch Buffet which always highlights a different theme . The staff is superbly professional and takes pride in ensuring that all guests receive a high level of service. Whenever we are in town we schedule a weekly lunch always taking the Buffet if available. if we have friends or family joining, we book the delightful Sunday Brunch with its marvelous seafood bar and room full of deserts.Whatever the occasion, the Cafe on the Green rises to meet and often exceed expectations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briarpatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food - Buffet is gone”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

They no longer have the daily buffet here which was disappointing. The food is excellent; however, it is very expensive. You have a relaxing atmosphere and nice view; however, I miss the buffet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank d2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing