We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Assortment of Food Choices”
Review of East Buffet

East Buffet
Ranked #333 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Assortment of Food Choices”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I spent 2 nights in a local hotel, and had dinner at East Buffet both nights. It was crowded both nights, and I was eating solo, but was seated promptly both nights. The flat rate price changes from weekdays to weekends, and drinks are extra. The extensive buffet was well-organized, clean, and well-stocked. There was a bar with raw food, allowing you to make your selections and have it grilled while you wait. Hot food was hot. Cold food was cold. The food was good, not great, but completely satisfying. The manager was excellent at making certain that all operations worked smoothly and well. Prices were reasonable. Staff was friendly and very efficient.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for the first time. We asked to check it out before assigned a table. Looked clean and quite. Then we asked to be seated.
Over all not bad and worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaptorSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Love this place. Yesterday was my first time there and i was amazed at their variety of seafood and crab legs. The taste is great. I will most definately be a regular

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BEST”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love it, its the best for chinesse food and good price for the buffet.and close by great for dinner or pick up just so obesses with there noodles

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank upfd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food taste!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The food taste is very good for asian like me. I'm from Indonesia, the food taste is quite similar with one in my country.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indahafidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Buffet also viewed

 

Been to East Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing