We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Delightful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #15 of 572 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have seen the signs for In-N-Out before, but it just looked like a typical fast food spot. Well, it was 10:30pm we were tired and hungry and it was all that was open....I'm glad!

Apparently, you can only order three kinds of hamburger. How beautifully simplistic! I had the "double-double", fries and a drink. The taste was a throwback to the 1950's. We loved it!!!

Two burgers, fries and drinks for barely over $10. Who can complain. I hope we get these in our city soon. Stop in and enjoy, you will love it!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wheintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

always a great place to eat ! and always great service love the fact that they are open late and the prices are great as well

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Softballlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG !!! SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had never tried this place before and we were actually looking for a place called Mooyah burgers! I got tired of drving driving around, so i said lets just go here. Im so glad i did! The menu was so simple which i loved! The food was outstanding! Would be so happy if we had one in my state!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Now I understand the fuss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

As an east coast guy, I've heard of but never tried In N Out. Well, it was great. Service that was amazing for a fast food place and food that was really good. French fries that tasted like potatoes, a hamburger that was delicious and a chocolate shake that was thick but not so thick that you burst an artery in your head drinking through the straw. If you're feeling off your diet, want a pleasant place to sit for a bit (with extremely pleasant staff!) It's worth a stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anywhere you go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Consistently great. It doesn’t matter if you are in CA or TX this burger is the same great taste done the same great way anywhere you go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing