We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar Food”

The Cellar Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #407 of 577 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was across the street from the Omni Hotel within walking distance. This is a good restaurant for sandwiches and pickies. They had draft and bottled beers and a pretty good selection. The food was good, everyone in our party ordered sandwiches and everyone like them. This place was nothing fancy, but the food, atmosphere and beer was cold. I would go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    10
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Refreshfent in a Dry Land”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We drove around this part of Irving for thirty minutes looking for an area with a variety of restaurants and bars. There was so such option. The Cellar was the only likely place we found and what a delightful find it is!
The staff are skilled and enjoyable to be around. The food is excellent pub fare - try the buffalo chicken salad with hot sauce. The crowd crosses all ages and seems to have a decidedly loyal, local following. You'll feel quite welcome o watch a game or chat up the townies. The Cellar is a truly bright spot in an utterly dull Irving.

Helpful?
1 Thank howards994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

everything is great here i would reccomend this to anyone. place gives a great vibe from the staff and the people that goto this restraunt. The food is good as well as the service that is provided

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Across from Omni, good pub”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Tavern atmosphere, good food (burgers and wings is what I had). Good prices. This is a comfortable place and welcoming staff. TV's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 94Q45T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Local Bar and Grill”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Heard by word of mouth while in Irving,TX to try this place. It was right across from Omni Hotel. What a good surprise. My husband and I both had Flank Steak dinners, with garlic mashed potatos and steamed vegetable medley and the steak was topped with fried crispy onions.Really good and just enough and my granddaughter had a personal pepperoni pizza. She was surprised, since pizza in the south isn't like pizza in the north...said her's was very good.She actually finished the whole thing. The prices were very good too. It is kind of like a sport's bar, but not noisey like most sport's bars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sk361Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Cellar Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing