We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Zeytin Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #34 of 575 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We wanted a restaurant close to the Omi Mandalay, since we had been out shopping all day and did not want to drive around Dallas looking for a place to eat, so we chose Zeytin. There was only two or three other couples there so it was nice and quiet. And the food was excellent. All four of us ordered something different and all were very pleased. I had some type of grilled lamb that I loved....and I usually don't like lamb! Also the fresh bake bread from the brick oven was awesome. If you are in the area please give Zeytin a try, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailorman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best turkish restaurant in Dallas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has amazingly delicious dishes. The doner kebab is my favorite. If you want to get a taste of all the savory meats they prepare order the Mixed Grill. It feeds two maybe three, and will not disappoint. The hummus and lentil soup are yummy too. I am now a regular and compared to other turkish restaurants in the DFW area, this one is the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElBoriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Being of Turkish descent and having lived in Turkey, this is one of the few places where I had excellent and authentic Turkish food within the US. Doner Kebap and Pita bread is fresh made. Coban salad was delicious as well as fresh brewed Turkish tea and baklava. Waitstaff was friendly and some were Turkish. I met the friendly owner as well. I'm definetely going back for more of the Doner Kebap or Adana Kebap and taking my friends with me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilgun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Savory defined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Savory = lamb shank wrapped in eggplant. What a combination! Rice pilaf was of the Turkish variety, which I prefer over the ubiquitous basmanti. Paired it with a nice pinot noir. Nice décor, knowledgeable wait staff, friendly owner. Only problem was parking. Great find in same shopping strip as the Aloft Hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Salty but satisfy food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Service was slow and order was mixed up twice. But it was convenient to our hotel. Restuarant was least busy of all the ones in the complex.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeytin Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zeytin Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing