We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tasting and Large portions.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #33 of 572 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good tasting and Large portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

At first menu looked a bit pricey. But food was very good and portions huge. You will not leave hungry. Service was friendly and efficient.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Irving, Texas Red Lobster lives up to it's reputation...Great Food...Great Service! The staff makes you feel right at home...without having to do the dishes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrid Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went once for dinner and we are definitely not going back! Our waitress was stoic.. I mean she had no enthusiasm. We had eaten at the Aspen Creek across from them earlier and that was a 5-star experience compared to this!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MCConroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service! Friendly staff! Food was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

On my recent trip to Dallas we ate diner at this Red Lobster. I haven't been a fan in recent years but this restaurant changed my mind. The food was excellent. Our party ordered mixed drinks in which the bartender did not skimp on the alcohol and our waitress was absolutely wonderful! I wish I could remember her name we were there on a Friday december 27th around 8 pm. She was a beautiful African American lady with a great personality. Thank you for the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Susanabowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One doesn't go to a place like the Red Lobster for anything great.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I went here without any expectations for a quick meal however the food was almost tasteless, the service was very ordinary as was the atmosphere. So I guess I did have some expectations after all and the Red Lobster failed to meet them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank icegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing