We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient, comfortable”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay for a guys weekend. Clean, friendly, comfortable. Near the interstates and dfw (note that love field airport is a 15 minute drive away). There were lots of families and youth baseball teams staying here as well and they seemed to be having a good time. Pool, nice business center, access to computers and flight info. Only down side was only some rates include breakfast. Otherwise the breakfast is cafe style and a bit pricey but convenient if you need it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ga8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Ga8tr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It sounds like you enjoyed your weekend in DFW!

The next time that you visit be sure book one of the rates that includes breakfast on the weekends for typically $10.00 more. It includes breakfast for 2 adults and children under 12. It is really a great way to try our Bistro's offerings on Cooked to order breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
23
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We travel to Irving/Dallas pretty regularly and have stayed at several hotels in the area. This hotel was far above and beyond the others in the area. Plus, the price brings it to the top in our book. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. The Bistro breakfast room was superb. We were traveling on a pleasure trip as a family and had two rooms on different floors. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable - consistent on both floors. The hotel is directly under the flight path of a busy runway from DFW, so there was some plane noise - but it wasn't overly obtrusive and is to be expected at an airport hotel. Great job, folks - we'll be back often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBagwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
DavidBagwell,

I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
We know that our guests have many hotel options in this area and genuinely appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I fly to Dallas at least twice a year and stay here every chance I get. Alison and Maritiza will take excellent care of you in the morning for breakfast, and in the evening Elmo and Raul run a great bar. The food is very good, it's five minutes from the rental car return and the hotel is clean and well kept. The only negative to their location is that there are no restaurants within walking distance and mostly just fast food in and around the immediate area; but that's not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms that I've found. The Residence Inn is on one side, a mini-storage facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Greg,

Thank you so much!
Our Bistro team truly loves what they do. I am happy that our guests are able to see this.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Don't forget if you do not feel like driving to local restaurants our shuttle drivers are happy to take you within a 5 mile radius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Overall the hotel is very nice, comfortable & accommodating. It's definitely more of a business hotel, as there are not many restaurants/attractions nearby. We probably should've rented a car because the taxi ride from there to anywhere was at least $20. The ride from the hotel to Rangers stadium was $55. Other than the location, the hotel itself is very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. We had great service when we ate at the restaurant and my 4-year old son took a liking to one of the waiters.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Nicole,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team.

The next time that you are in the area the TRE is another great option for transportation. The train runs between Fort Worth and Dallas and is just a short shuttle ride away from our hotel. It covers a lot of great areas including the West End, JFK memorial and lots of museums and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Recently stayed prior to recent trip as we had a 545 AM flight. Got there evening before and were able to relax over finger foods and drinks. Lobby is large enough to get away from the various groups. Floors were quiet. Shuttle was prompt and frequent. Took advantage of the play and fly option. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: I like higher floors for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello traveljim0007,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased that you were able to relax before an early flight and enjoyed our park and fly service.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Marriott DFW South, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed at the courtyard DFW south for a meeting with one of my colleagues. Had relatively low expectations. Staff was great, they offered the shuttle bus to take us to dinner and came to pick us up afterwards. The shuttle staff gave us restaurant recommendations and were very friendly. Everyone was incredibly helpful and accommodating. It's nice that they have a low key bar in the lobby, you certainly get your money's worth when you order a $9 glass of wine. It's massive! They were also extremely helpful getting us to our meeting in the am. It's a basic Courtyard, but the staff is wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenni8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and the kind words about our staff. This is our culture of service and we strive to make your experience the best it can be. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, and thank you for choosing Marriott.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

his is it. The perfect business hotel for a short stay near the dfw airport.
Rooms for a very fair rate are one of the best designs I have seen. Very modern, very efficient, very confortable.
The lobby is also very well designed, with different spaces where you can find the space that fits your need and your mood. They have also outdoor area with pool you can enjoy and relax.
Staff is attentive, friendly, smiling and helpful.
So yea, this is near the airport in an industrial park, so you might not want to come spend a week with your family, but this as good as a business trip hotel will ever get.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Robert,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We take great pride in our property and the design of the lobby is specifically for you, our valued guest. Be safe in your travels and we'll see you next time.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Alex N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving is a preferred choice among hotels near DFW airport. We also offer proximity to Dallas Love Field airport. Our accommodations are convenient and designed for the savvy traveler. Enjoy a perfect location in Irving, Texas when you stay with us, close to a range of popular destinations including AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Six Flags Over Texas. Delight in modern guest rooms and suites that are well appointed with plush bedding, a large workspace, free high-speed Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. At Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, we offer a complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport and terrific amenities on our property, including The Bistro restaurant and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing