We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect business trip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The perfect business trip hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

his is it. The perfect business hotel for a short stay near the dfw airport.
Rooms for a very fair rate are one of the best designs I have seen. Very modern, very efficient, very confortable.
The lobby is also very well designed, with different spaces where you can find the space that fits your need and your mood. They have also outdoor area with pool you can enjoy and relax.
Staff is attentive, friendly, smiling and helpful.
So yea, this is near the airport in an industrial park, so you might not want to come spend a week with your family, but this as good as a business trip hotel will ever get.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Robert,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We take great pride in our property and the design of the lobby is specifically for you, our valued guest. Be safe in your travels and we'll see you next time.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Alex N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
23
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

stayed here because my daughter wanted to since it was new...staff was friendly, polite and helpful...place was really nice, spacious... it was next door to a sister property(renaissance, which was even nicer) courtyard was still working on whirlpool so we had to use the one next door...courtyard doesn't have free breakfast but sister property did and the only reason i didn't go to sister property for stay is that she had only king bdrm and not 2 queens...the cost a bit much for it offered(courtyard) even with senior discount...was really surprised how both properties by the same marriott, could be so different...guess where i'll be staying next(smile)

Room Tip: book the sister property
See more room tips
Green Features: i do not know anything about these practices, so i can't comment...
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Lillie A,
I sincerely apologize for the pool and whirlpool being closed. We normally open our pool in Mid - May but we needed to re-plaster our pool and was at the mercy of the contractor's time table. But when you return, our pool is brand new and ready for the warm weather. Thank you for taking the time to give us your input, and thank you for choosing Marriott.

Alex N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Dropped off spouse and the shuttle to Dfw was so nice... for me to not be rushed and also to not worry about parking and getting around the construction mayhem. Drawback...They say they have a Starbucks...they have Starbucks coffee but not a real Starbucks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceEnglandGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we are taking care of you, our valued guests. Our shuttle service is very convenient and our Starbucks gets praises all the time for being like a "real" Starbucks, I was surprise by your comment. If you are ever in our hotel again, please let me know and I'll change your mind about the Starbucks experience you have had.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I want to do a shout out to Marriott's Nicholas Dacheux. He was fabulous!! We were in Dallas to settle the affairs of my sister-in-laws father who had passed away, so this was not a fun trip. However, every night we went back to the hotel, Nick was there to greet us with a genuine smile and was so helpful in sending us to great restaurants where he knew we could relax and unwind. The hotel was incredibly clean and updated. It may seem strange to stay at a hotel near an airport but I would highly recommend this one. It is very close to a lot of great areas and yo cannot beat the personal service. Thank you again Nicholas!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here before flying out of DFW for the reason of its closeness to the airport and car rental return. It is close to the highway. The rooms were comfortable although the TV is quite small. There is a contemporary lobby with a bar and bistro and room service (we did not use this) together with a Starbucks. The beds are fine but the pillows are too soft for my liking. There is plentiful parking and a shuttle bus. The hotel provided a very useful restaurant suggestion list (printed) with addresses. Again, this was only for a night before we flew out but was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving was enjoyable. Next time you are in our hotel, please request at the front desk a firmer pillow, our culture is to go above and beyond for our guest - and it would be our pleasure.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed here for the 2nd time during my stay in Dallas. The staff is accommodating to any of your needs. The hotel is quiet and professional. The parking lot always had plenty of room and was well lit. I felt very comfortable here and would recommend anyone to stay here going forward. When I visit Dallas, this will be my hotel. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: I requested a 1st floor room each time and got it. The hotel is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here one night. Very fast checkin process. Parking lot well lit and safe. Work out facility very nice. Did hear a couple planes fly overhead around 10pm other than that it was very quiet. Seemed to be all business people staying at the property. I asked for a room fridge and one was brought to my room very promptly. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving was enjoyable. It is great hearing from our business travelers, whether it is one night or multiple nights.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Alex Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving is a preferred choice among hotels near DFW airport. We also offer proximity to Dallas Love Field airport. Our accommodations are convenient and designed for the savvy traveler. Enjoy a perfect location in Irving, Texas when you stay with us, close to a range of popular destinations including AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Six Flags Over Texas. Delight in modern guest rooms and suites that are well appointed with plush bedding, a large workspace, free high-speed Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. At Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, we offer a complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport and terrific amenities on our property, including The Bistro restaurant and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing