We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“The getaway”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to the Courtyard to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the shuttle takings us to dinner and back to the hotel. Very nice employees. The room was nice with a sliding door right to the pool. There were a lot of children running the halls that night but that was the only complaint we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
23
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Quick business trip down and back from Dallas, arrived late on a Thursday night, hungry and thirsty. They have this great Bistro with a good menu and a bar, and we go there 30 minutes before close. We also took advantage of the breakfast, which was also very good and BIG. All of the staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The rooms are typical Marriott rooms, and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoulek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights to be close to the airport, clean , nice staff and quick transportation to the airport. The AC was a little loud but when I complained about it, they quickly got someone checking it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights, wanted to be close to the Airport for a very early flight to New Orleans. Spotlessly clean and inviting, room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the young man who worked in the bistro and cooked our meals. We cannot praise him enough. It was obvious he enjoyed his work although he only started working there a couple of moths ago.
He was helpful with our dinner choices. The quality of the food was excellent.
This is a smaller type Hotel, but could teach the larger ones a thing or 2 about customer service. The outside area is inviting with lovely gardens and a swimming pool. Our account was under our door on departure day, some fresh hot coffee was waiting for us and they provide a free shuttle to the airport. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here after a whole day of traveling. Rooms were very spacious and clean, and staff
was very friendly. There is a Bar located inside the lobby, an outdoor pool and hot tub, even
an outdoor fire pit for winter and fall evenings. Very close to DFW Airport, and Hotel gave me
a Shuttle ride to the Airport and also staff gave us a ride to a nearby Applebee's for a late night
dinner upon arrival. Beds were very comfortable, and rooms were quiet for sleeping. I will
definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights 6/12 &13 on business. The room was clean, comfortable and your typical small hotel. Nothing special, but nice. The shuttle service was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theokengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would find a reason to go to Dallas just to see these wonderful people again! Yes, the hotel itself is convenient, clean and very comfortable. But the people are what sets it apart. When you arrive at a hotel, you are often tired, jet-lagged, exhausted, and just ready for a clean room and a friendly smile. This group of employees at the Courtyard DFW/Airport South understands that, and goes out of their way to exceed expectations. Both of my visits here were for work purposes, and beginning with Lisa in the Sales department who made sure every detail was accounted for, continuing with Annie at the front desk who wowed us with her above-expectations service, to the always-smiling Maritza at the cafe who made us feel like family, Marriott should be proud to recognize this group of outstanding individuals who know how to work together to build lasting relationships and create raving fans. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaGosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving is a preferred choice among hotels near DFW airport. We also offer proximity to Dallas Love Field airport. Our accommodations are convenient and designed for the savvy traveler. Enjoy a perfect location in Irving, Texas when you stay with us, close to a range of popular destinations including AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Six Flags Over Texas. Delight in modern guest rooms and suites that are well appointed with plush bedding, a large workspace, free high-speed Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. At Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, we offer a complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport and terrific amenities on our property, including The Bistro restaurant and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing