We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable average place, but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable average place, but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights 6/12 &13 on business. The room was clean, comfortable and your typical small hotel. Nothing special, but nice. The shuttle service was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theokengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
21
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would find a reason to go to Dallas just to see these wonderful people again! Yes, the hotel itself is convenient, clean and very comfortable. But the people are what sets it apart. When you arrive at a hotel, you are often tired, jet-lagged, exhausted, and just ready for a clean room and a friendly smile. This group of employees at the Courtyard DFW/Airport South understands that, and goes out of their way to exceed expectations. Both of my visits here were for work purposes, and beginning with Lisa in the Sales department who made sure every detail was accounted for, continuing with Annie at the front desk who wowed us with her above-expectations service, to the always-smiling Maritza at the cafe who made us feel like family, Marriott should be proud to recognize this group of outstanding individuals who know how to work together to build lasting relationships and create raving fans. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaGosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's a good thing this hotel is close to the airport, given how difficult it is to drive in the D/FW area. Check-in went very smooth. The room was clean, but was a bit small, not much room for an infant to crawl around. The bathroom was a bit cramped also. When we asked for a pack-n-play one was delivered within 5 minutes, with sheet and blanket. The door cards were finicky, sometimes taking 5 tries to unlock the door. The pool was good sized and shaded in the afternoon. Breakfast was filling and had a good variety, including fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, scrambled eggs, and juice. The staff was VERY friendly, especially towards our 9 month old. It's surprisingly quiet, given the busy roads nearby. There are over a dozen places to eat nearby, including one across the parking lot, for which we got a coupon from the front desk at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

In town for a girls weekend getaway. All travel agents. Hotel grounds full of trash,food wrappers and beer cans. All trash bins full of garbage. Kids running up and down the halls. Called front desk and was explained to that they were aware of the problem, "we already received a couple of calls". Temp in room warm, air unit in room broken, no one on duty to assist in repairing it. Restaurant staff top notch. Bring your own iron, in room irons old and dirty will stain your clothes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having an airport shuttle 24/7 was a big plus. Hotel is very close to airport yet pretty quiet hotel over all. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. There is a small couch and desk area in the room. The bathroom was small but clean . There is a restaurant on site a big plus when you are traveling. It was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

First, thank you to the staff who were so kind to my husband and me. We were feeling very ill while on vacation, and these folks went out of their way to help. Even though they don't technically offer room service but provide a bistro menu in the lobby, the staff was kind enough to bring my husband and me chicken noodle soup to our room. They were also helpful in providing information on the nearest medical facilities as well as directions. The rooms are well maintained and exceptionally clean. Like a previous reviewer, we also experienced a lack of hot water in the shower (second floor room). This was at 5:30 a.m., not a high-usage time. I reported it to the front desk upon checkout, and they said they would look into it. All in all, we would stay here again based on hospitality, cleanliness and easy access to DFW Airport's car rental return center.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here one night before flying out to California. Hotel is very nice, well appointed rooms, and lets you park your car for a week without charging you. The problem I had was 2 cold showers! The one at night I just chalked up to everyone using the hot water. But in the morning when it was even colder, I wasn't very happy. I mentioned it the front desk as I was leaving, and she said she would make a note of it. Nothing else. So, I completed a Marriott survey and didn't get a response, and then emailed Marriott from their webpage and was finally contacted by the manager of the Courtyard. Apparently, during my stay they were having water valve problems. She apologized and refunded my points. I was satisfied with this resolution and will give it another try if in the area. Also, we ordered from the Bistro and the food was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2280 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75062-1730
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing