We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff at a very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for business and had a great experience. The entire staff at the hotel was great, especially at the front desk. They were very helpful and gave great service with a smile. The manager himself drive us on the free shuttle to the airport and was very personable and friendly. We had a conference room and that was also great. If you are staying at the airport I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is just like they show on TV. Picked hotel because of closeness to DFW airport, but was blown away by how nice everything is. Had area to print boarding passes,had a bar and restaurant. Food was good, not to expensive. Have a shuttle to airport every 30 minutes statring at 330 AM.
Staff was very friendly

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed at a myriad of Courtyard by Marriott hotels over the years but very, very, very few of them can top this one. You tend to think that all Courtyards are the same. This one clearly is head and shoulder's above the rest. Everything works here. Service is superb from start to finish. The Fitness room has new equipment. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable bed, great desk workplace with a very comfortable, adjustable chair, and it is quiet. I have nothing to do except praise all aspects of the hotel operation and facility.

Finally, I've found a hotel that's very near DFW (takes 6 minutes to get to your Terminal for flights) which offers everything I need for the right price. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great facility. Good spacious clean rooms, fabulous service, make sure Chris greets you, great asset for the hotel. Nice bistro food available. Easy to find and very close to the airport and without the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great Courtyard amenities. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is the standard menu that Courtyards have. They also serve the same breakfast menu with room service. The greatest amenity I saw was the FREE park and fly, where they offer up to 7 days of parking free with an overnight stay. They also have free shuttle to/from the airport at certain times of the hour (I think it was at the top and bottom of the hour). The morning coffee is delicious with all the Coffee-Mate creamer flavors available. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Leave your breakfast order the night before and they'll have it ready exactly when you request i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoperales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. I was only there one night, but my interactions with the staff to be pleasant. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Better than some Courtyards that I have stayed at which need updating, this one seems to either have been built recently or been updated recently. The lobby are is very modern and welcoming.

For me, the best thing about this hotel was its location. It is close to Airport and almost equidistant to Ft. Worth and Dallas, where I had to split my time in meetings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEFAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is not the 5 star Ritz Carleton, but as Courtyard by Marriott hotels go this one is pretty good. The staff tries hard and they were very welcoming upon arrival. The bistro and lobby area are spacious and laid out well and they have an expanded menu. Most of the rooms that don't face the pool face the freeway and the traffic noise, along with the airplane noise, can be a little annoying if you're not used to it. I think the rooms should have refrigerators but ours didn't. All in all not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Try to get something facing the pool and not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apmatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Address: 2280 Valley View Lane, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $107 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving is a preferred choice among hotels near DFW airport. We also offer proximity to Dallas Love Field airport. Our accommodations are convenient and designed for the savvy traveler. Enjoy a perfect location in Irving, Texas when you stay with us, close to a range of popular destinations including AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Six Flags Over Texas. Delight in modern guest rooms and suites that are well appointed with plush bedding, a large workspace, free high-speed Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. At Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, we offer a complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport and terrific amenities on our property, including The Bistro restaurant and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing