We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great lively place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
431 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“What a great lively place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is just like they show on TV. Picked hotel because of closeness to DFW airport, but was blown away by how nice everything is. Had area to print boarding passes,had a bar and restaurant. Food was good, not to expensive. Have a shuttle to airport every 30 minutes statring at 330 AM.
Staff was very friendly

Room Tip: First floor rooms are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
20
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level Contributor
566 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed at a myriad of Courtyard by Marriott hotels over the years but very, very, very few of them can top this one. You tend to think that all Courtyards are the same. This one clearly is head and shoulder's above the rest. Everything works here. Service is superb from start to finish. The Fitness room has new equipment. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable bed, great desk workplace with a very comfortable, adjustable chair, and it is quiet. I have nothing to do except praise all aspects of the hotel operation and facility.

Finally, I've found a hotel that's very near DFW (takes 6 minutes to get to your Terminal for flights) which offers everything I need for the right price. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great facility. Good spacious clean rooms, fabulous service, make sure Chris greets you, great asset for the hotel. Nice bistro food available. Easy to find and very close to the airport and without the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great Courtyard amenities. The hotel is nice and clean. The breakfast is the standard menu that Courtyards have. They also serve the same breakfast menu with room service. The greatest amenity I saw was the FREE park and fly, where they offer up to 7 days of parking free with an overnight stay. They also have free shuttle to/from the airport at certain times of the hour (I think it was at the top and bottom of the hour). The morning coffee is delicious with all the Coffee-Mate creamer flavors available. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Leave your breakfast order the night before and they'll have it ready exactly when you request i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leoperales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. I was only there one night, but my interactions with the staff to be pleasant. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Better than some Courtyards that I have stayed at which need updating, this one seems to either have been built recently or been updated recently. The lobby are is very modern and welcoming.

For me, the best thing about this hotel was its location. It is close to Airport and almost equidistant to Ft. Worth and Dallas, where I had to split my time in meetings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEFAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is not the 5 star Ritz Carleton, but as Courtyard by Marriott hotels go this one is pretty good. The staff tries hard and they were very welcoming upon arrival. The bistro and lobby area are spacious and laid out well and they have an expanded menu. Most of the rooms that don't face the pool face the freeway and the traffic noise, along with the airplane noise, can be a little annoying if you're not used to it. I think the rooms should have refrigerators but ours didn't. All in all not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Try to get something facing the pool and not the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apmatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed a night at the DFW South location before having to move over to the Embassy Suites DFW South for a conference. The pick up from the airport was pleasant, the registration was smooth and even got an upgrade to a two bedroom suite which was totally unexpected. The food in the Bistro was good, dinner and breakfast for me and the only thing that was disappointing was the pool was not as clean as I would have liked, but in their defense, they have a big tree dropping leaves on it and it was over 100 degrees outside ... guess only crazies like me want to lay out in that. But seriously, the fitness center is top notch and not a face that I came in contact with did not have a welcoming smile. Thanks to everyone there and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pagelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#2 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2280 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75062-1730
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport South/Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing