We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed November 27, 2013

hotel was very nice. Breakfast was very bad. Not a man of many words just right to the point. I would stay here again. good location close to Mall and other shopping and dining. Have nothing else to say but need filler probably wont do reviews in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 393 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very convenient location to both DFW airport and the DART bus and rail system to Dallas and Fort Worth. Also, restaurants and car rentals are within walking distance of the motel. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. The staff was exremely helpful. A good continental breakfast in the mornings with a computer available if needed. Highly recommended. Only drawback was the rather slow shuttle pickup on arrival at DFW - return trip to DFW at the end of the stay though was quick and on time.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms more distant from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have always enjoyed staying at the Best Western, but there were a few problematic issues at this particular hotel in Granbury, TX. First, they had run out of extra blankets. I was perturbed and chilly despite the heater. Then the bed was uncomfortably hard rather than nicely firm. Next the pillows were like rocks. In both these cases, some people would enjoy the firmness. Also, the TV remote was unreliable - not always changing channels. My room on the bottom floor at the very back center faced a beautiful courtyard. There was, however, quite a bit of noise from the room upstairs

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ougeekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced near DFW because I had an early flight out the next day. I didn't know anything about the area when I chose it. The hotel was nice and quiet, the room very large with a fridge and microwave. It was a good place to be for the night. However it was on the north side of the airport and there were only other hotels along the road, I didn't see any restaurants around so think about that if you don't have a car. The rental return was on the south side and I saw much more activity on that side when I was returning the car the night before.

The reception staff was kind, but the lady who was there in the evening was exceptional! I don't have her name and think it may have been Bianca. I was headed to a couple of places in the evening before turning the car in, taking the rental shuttle back to the airport to get the hotel shuttle back. She gave me many good pointers and info that made everything flow smoothly. I can't thank her enough for that! Traveling alone makes me nervous, but she had me quite confident when I headed out.

The airport shuttle they use isn't theirs, it is one that goes to other hotels too. The small van is packed with people. It picks up at several locations at the airport and there are many people waiting for it for the hotels in the area, and we passed many people who had to wait for later shuttles, no idea how long they had to wait. Luckily I found that out the night I turned in the car so I was prepared the next morning...I thought. I signed up for the 4:45 AM shuttle and luckily got downstairs at 4:30. Apparently they had 67 people to pick up at that time so several shuttles were working and got there early so they could make 2 trips each. BE SURE you are prepared for the wait if you are being picked up at the airport, AND if you are using it to get to the airport for a flight. That is the only bad thing about the hotel.

The hotel itself was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlr8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for concert nearby....old decor, horrible bed, the air didn't cool and made horrible noises..... the turned off light above microwave flickered all night.....SO, no sleep... would not recommend at this time..need to finish improving all the rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was flying out of DFW very early AM. I needed a place to spend the night and take a shuttle to the airport while leaving my car at the hotel. This GREAT hotel fit the bill. I had never done this before, so I was hesitant, but was VERY satisfied with the location and the result. I will definately do this again. The hotel was very clean and staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mink709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Always stay at this hotel. It is average. But for the area it is a pretty good deal. Staff is always cordial and helpful. Most amenities are good and in working order. Beds are pretty comfortable pillow top mattresses

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Address: 4110 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Irving Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Irving Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing