We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience for frequent traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience for frequent traveler”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Room was OK but the hotel is not easily accesible on one way access. After arrival, things went downhill. I went for dip in pool only to find water very green and murky. I met another guest leaving pool area who advised me to avoid. No worry, I was not about to enter that water. Later, we were told pump was out ,but too late. In the late afternoon and evening, the noise level in halls and common areas was so loud that we could not rest and staff made no apparent effort to quiet the rowdy guests. I cannot recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingPapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
19
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Room was nice and updated very clean and hotel was very nice for how cheap we got the room! The breakfast was so so but hey its free! It was only about 7 miles to Rangers Stadium which is what we were there for so it was perfect! Used the pool briefly but it definitely cooled us off! One more thing.. each bed had 5 pillows on it which I loved!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hotel. Stayed for three nights. Staff was very friendly. One of the nicest hotels in the area. I travel to DFW alot and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60898MMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great choice for close proximity to DFW airport. Really friendly, well-trained staff. Rooms newly renovated. Very comfortable. Food options next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I think this was an old hotel that became the Fairfield Inn brand only 3 months ago. As this hotel came up under the Marriott website search, I booked an overnight stay at this place due to "newly remodeled" rooms and facilities.

Even though the hotel was newly remodeled, something was just off. One can see the workmanship was pretty rough on the edges and corners in the room. And for just remodeled for such short period, the room already showing wear and tear; and it was not very clean either as we saw quite a few strands of hair in the tub. The room needs better sound proofing as well since you can hear people talking from the hallway and next doors as though they were in the room with you. I am quite a sociable fellow but that was too extreme. Scary thoughts! Worst for me, I got an allergy attack on my sinus as I had itchy nose, congestion and sneezing all night long. I had no problem prior to entering the hotel, and my sinus problem was gone after leaving next morning. So I can only logically conclude that something in the air in the hotel triggered it.

This is a newly remodeled hotel, but the "quality" of the remodeling was not done well. The hotel is a 4 floor facility but the reception staff told me I had the highest floor room at floor#3. Kind of wonder why? Maybe the staff thought I could not count well. who knows.

Overall, there are other much better Marriott facilities all around greater DFW area. I would recommend to try other facilities if you are a Marriott junkie(like me), I mean loyalist!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were in Dallas for the Cotton Bowl and stayed here for 3 nights. Everything is newly remodeled from what used to be a Drury Inn I believe. It has been tastefully redone, not just covered over cheaply. It really seemed like a brand new hotel. The only issue we had was with the closet. The part that the hangers hang on seems to be too close to the doors so the doors don't close right- and the closet is small. The hotel was centrally located to many things, but be aware that Irving is "dry" which means you can't buy hard liquor anywhere (except for in restaurants). We had to go to Dallas for that, and the liquor stores are only open until 9:00 p.m. You can buy wine and beer in Irving though. There is a pool that looked nice and a smallish work out room with 4 or 5 pieces of equipment. There are safety deposit boxes at the front desk, but no safes in the rooms. The front desk people were friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. The value was great!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 4210 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing