We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you just need a place to lay your head, you can't beat it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Irving
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed February 18, 2011

A friend and I were in Dallas for the Super Bowl. We did a lot of drinking on Saturday and Sunday and this place was perfect to just come back to and crash! Anything more would have been a waste of money! Also, the staff was very friendly and there were a few places to eat walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenwsmithii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dallas - Irving
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

I stay in the DFW area 3 - 5 times a month and have tried multiple hotel's. Motel 6 is the winner by far. They have remodeled and the rooms are clean and neat - very European in style. Flat screen tv's on the wall, nice size bathrooms, and very quiet considering they are between a highway and a major airport. Not a lot of amenities but that enables them to keep the price down. They have vending machines with multiple options, a microwave oven and there are multiple restaurants in the area that deliver. The staff is always pleasant & try to accommodate special requests (ie: hair dryers, iron & ironing board). Since I stay there so often they feel like family to me and always treat me well. I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LASdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

stayed at this hotel is a pit beds are like a single mattress on a platform, cheap plastic floors, small dark, noisy a real bad pit

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshlen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

We stayed one night on a trip across the U.S. The room was gross and it smelled of cigerettes even though it was a non-smoking room, and if you stood near the back of the room sometimes it would smell worse. My daughter's socks were black from walking on the floor. I would avoid staying here.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palestine, Texas
115
Reviewed January 29, 2003

I love this place, the staff is friendly and treat you like family and ALWAYS meet you at the door with a big smile. The place is an older motel, but they keep it clean and treat it like their home. I stay there everytime, I am in town. The price of a single room now is $29.99 I think it came to $34 and well worth it. I wish some of these bigger hotels could learn a thing or two from this place. A great group of people!

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACCAMELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Para descansar em silêncio peça um quarto que não fique no corredor principal pois quando passa algu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na_duvida_embarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
5.7 mi away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
530 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field-Medical District
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Irving

Address: 510 S Loop 12, Loop 12 at Irving Boulevard/S.R. 356, Irving, TX 75060-3352
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Irving 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six
Motel Six Irving
Motel 6 Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing