We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not so great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

AA cancelled a flight, got us on a later flight with no connection that night. They gave us a voucher to stay at Extended Stay, but upon arrival at 11:00 PM there were no rooms left as none had been reserved. We walked across to Motel 6 where they did take the coupon and give us a room. It was very plain, looked like vinyl floors, beds were uncomfortable. I didn't think there was a place to hang your clothes until I found a boxed in area on the wall which I had first thought was a build out cover for a/c or plumbing. I noticed the going single rate for the room was $99. That is way overpriced for what you get. Should have been about $35.

Room Tip: There are plenty of surrounding hotels that have got to be better than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    37
    15
    18
See reviews for
29
35
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel uses a shared shuttle service and is very poor I had to wait a long time and it was packed when it finally showed up. No where to eat close. Bed was very low level poorly supported an linen was sub-par. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_fr0m_Calif0rnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here the night before a flight out of DFW. It was very basic but clean. And cheap. The free airport shuttle was one reason I stayed here. Just make sure you sign up for it when you check in. My room was small and decorated in an Ikea-like style. No carpet, which I think is a bed bug preventative measure. There's nothing within a close walking distance. If you are willing to hoof it there is a gas station/Whataburger. I wouldn't recommend walking alone in the dark because it just felt unsafe.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kit444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights back in the fall... The beds were the worst... Lots of noise from the hallway didn't sleep well at all... the staff is mediocre only stayed because of free points but surely won't be returning unless nothing else is available

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are looking a quick, cheap, clean room for layover or early flight, this is great option.
I am a hilton guy all the time. That said, I did not want to spend 150 a night for 4 hours (had to be at DFW at 4:30 am after driving in late - the wife refused to spend the night in terminal)

It is no frills but then again it was 54 a night with tax!
Very clean, very basic, very close airport.

Small rooms and paper thin walls but good option vs sleeping in terminal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Room are very small, staff is lady almost worthless. Had to change rooms due to bad toilet leak, their answer was "well my hotel is broken" had to demand new room. Better choices around for around the same money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

In my opinion there are better options out there for this hotel rating and price. It's very basic, lacking a lot of things that other hotels offer and no cheaper. The room is quite small, there is no fridge/microwaves in room, no alarm clock, no toiletries (incl tissues), no breakfast, not even a "do not disturb" sign for your door - you need to make your own. The floors in the room are lino, which is actually a nice change from carpet. Except when the rooms are being cleaned, they leave the doors wide open to dry the floors. I was able to walk right into another room (I just wanted to see what would happen). No-one challenged me at all. The internet access is very shady, it was out for 2 days of my 4 day stay and when it was working, I could only check emails, just. The TV is off center to the room. Oh, and the water doesn't drain well, I was standing in ankle deep water by the end of a shower, it was an issue with the plug, there wasn't one, it was just a big hole in the shower. The basin was the same (well, not ankle deep there but didn't drain well either!). There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so not only does the mirror fog up but so does the whole room. With the floor being lino, not carpet, it also gets damp. The location is tricky. Yes, it is near the airport but it's between exits on a highway with access to only one direction, you have to go up and over to come and go; a bit of a pain if you're there for a few days.

Room Tip: Bring everything, there is nothing in the room. I'm in an even number room and can't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#60 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive., Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing