We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Don't let pictures fool you” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let pictures fool you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Room are very small, staff is lady almost worthless. Had to change rooms due to bad toilet leak, their answer was "well my hotel is broken" had to demand new room. Better choices around for around the same money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    36
    15
    16
See reviews for
29
34
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

In my opinion there are better options out there for this hotel rating and price. It's very basic, lacking a lot of things that other hotels offer and no cheaper. The room is quite small, there is no fridge/microwaves in room, no alarm clock, no toiletries (incl tissues), no breakfast, not even a "do not disturb" sign for your door - you need to make your own. The floors in the room are lino, which is actually a nice change from carpet. Except when the rooms are being cleaned, they leave the doors wide open to dry the floors. I was able to walk right into another room (I just wanted to see what would happen). No-one challenged me at all. The internet access is very shady, it was out for 2 days of my 4 day stay and when it was working, I could only check emails, just. The TV is off center to the room. Oh, and the water doesn't drain well, I was standing in ankle deep water by the end of a shower, it was an issue with the plug, there wasn't one, it was just a big hole in the shower. The basin was the same (well, not ankle deep there but didn't drain well either!). There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so not only does the mirror fog up but so does the whole room. With the floor being lino, not carpet, it also gets damp. The location is tricky. Yes, it is near the airport but it's between exits on a highway with access to only one direction, you have to go up and over to come and go; a bit of a pain if you're there for a few days.

Room Tip: Bring everything, there is nothing in the room. I'm in an even number room and can't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this Motel 6 in need of a room for my next day 6am flight out of Dallas Fort Worth (DFW).

Price was great. About $50 for 1 room for myself. Room had the feel of an ikea setup with everything conveniently placed. Room fit the bed and desk. Bathroom shower was all plastic (surprised more hotels/motels don't do that) which I liked.

3 Stars given for girl at the front who checked me in, wake-up call and wall thickness. Explanations below.

-checked in and asked lady how long it would take to drive to car rental area from here. Dialogue
Employee: "I don't know"
Myself: "I'm sure you get that question a lot"
Employee: "I do, but I don't care to find out"

-wake up call was requested for 3am. I got the call at 12am and never again at 3. Luckily I could hardly fall back asleep after the first one and the call was only a backup measure.

-could hear my neighbours watching Seinfeld and the pizza guy delivering their pizza. Was hungry and almost asked for a piece.

Tips: car rental is south side of airport and a quick back road 15min drive. Great location to airport and right next to a shuttle lot.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstAmendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While this Motel 6 is definitely a no-frills establishment, the accommodations were comfortable and much nicer than the majority of Motel 6s you'll find on the road.

The price fit just right, but beware, the rooms have no common amenities and functions such as no shampoo, limited towels, a small shower, no bathroom vent fan, no alarm clock and no closet.

They have built in a mirror/clothes hanging module and a TV/desk module, but the TV is offset and should have been placed where the mirror is. Makes it hard to view the non-adjustable TV.

No breakfast (for the price), but coffee is good. The hallway has a smokey smell if that bothers you.

If you don't have a car - don't stay for more than a night. There are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a new Studio 6 location in what appears to be a new building. The rooms are European style and super functional. The property is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Lots of good light to read or apply makeup by, and the wi-fi worked perfectly. I especially loved having access to an elevator so I didn't have to drag my heavy bags up a flight of stairs. Off the lobby are vending machines and a microwave. There's a nice pool available, too. Double glazed windows keep the aircraft noise to a minimum.

Three things to keep in mind:

1. No computer in the lobby for guests. Given that the DFW landing path goes right over the building, there are flight crews milling around in the lobby and the terminals are just a mile away, you would think that more care would be taken with amenities of concern to air travelers. Like a boarding-pass printer.

2. There was no closet in my room. If you need to hang a garment you want to wear the next day, draping it over a chair will have to do.

3. The staff is not hospitable, friendly or professional. They all behaved like sullen teenagers working in the family business. It's the little things like not writing down the number of the room (I got it wrong and had to go back to get it) and not giving the wifi password. And sounding annoyed when I called to get it.

Overall, however, this new, clean Studio 6 is a good value for budget travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Due to the reviews, we chose this hotel for an overnight stay when leaving for an early flight the next morning. The staff was not friendly, the room was just ok. Bed was not comfortable and I had to go to the front desk to ask for shampoo and conditioner because there was NONE in the bathroom. I know it is no frills, but NO SHAMPOO? We were staying one night, so it did not apply to us, but, there was a brochure on the bed stating that sheets would be changed every 3 days because they are "going green"......hmmm....The location is close to the airport and does provide an airport shuttle. It is not convenient if you do not bring your car for restaurants. We had to walk quite a distance to get food, so , that was an adventure....If you need a place to crash for a few hours for an early morning flight, it may work for you, but we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here the night before a 6am flight out of DFW. The room was smallish, pretty clean and the modern furnishings kinda neat. My husband and I both thought that for the price, it was completely acceptable. If you have really high standards, book a different hotel. We were totally fine and felt like we got what we paid for. I think I should add that you can hear people in the room next to you, and the sounds of the airport pretty regularly.

Room Tip: Park at the BACK when you are doing the park and fly and get a spot as soon as you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubia_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#58 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Address: 7800 Heathrow Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2343 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel Six
Irving Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing