We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overnight stay only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overnight stay only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at Motel 6 before an early morning flight. The hotel seemed a little cold and the attendant was really informal with us. The room itself was updated, but the A/C was not working properly, so there was a lot of noise all night on top of the hollowness of the room which reverberated every sound. It also sounded like someone was pounding on the desk throughout the night, needless to say I got very little sleep.

This area of DFW is not the safest and there is construction everywhere. The street that normally takes you straight to remote parking is closed, so be prepared to take the highway around to get to the airport.

Maybe the location of the room was just not good, but I would definitely skip this place if you're planning on staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Stay on one of the higher floors if you don't want to hear the noise from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrystalMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    39
    16
    18
See reviews for
31
36
54
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean, functional room which I used for a one night layover. The hotel is close to DFW, though my GPS had a little trouble finding it due to road construction at the airport. It's in a cluster of budget-priced hotels. Completely adequate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinsFanInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The recently updated rooms were a pleasant surprise. It's a no-frills hotel, and you know what you're getting when you book it! If you don't, then that's probably your fault...not the hotel's.

The room was clean and modern. The hot water took quite a while to warm up, but it was fine once it did!
The front desk clerk was very friendly, which was a welcome change from some grumpy front desk personnel we've encountered at different hotels late in the evening.

The main lobby could use a little sprucing up, but, for the price, we had no complaints!

The airport shuttle was on time in the morning and friendly. They offer the first 4 nights of parking for FREE here. Excellent value for the money!!!

All in all, it was exactly what we needed before flying out the next morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

First time I ever stayed in a motel 6. And had to stay in dallas for a layover for my flight the next day. This was a great choice. I couldn't complain about the price, the room was pretty good, only problem I had was the people who were staying in the room above me, but otherwise the place was clean. I got in late so they had menu's of places to order in from which were a good choice. They even had a shuttle to the airport which was on time. All in all, if I ever have to go back to dallas to overnight I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALLENOVERtheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want a hotel experience don't stay here. But if you want a great price for a clean room, friendly staff, and feeling safe coming in late at night its a good deal. Plenty of hot water. Internet is decent although it will kick you out if you stream very long on Netflix. I appreciated that they gave me a late check out do to a flight cancelation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevadagirl710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you want CHEAP this is it. Bare Necessities for sure, slippery bare floors, my husband almost fell after showering! small bath towels barely dried him off. Also BYOB***Bring Your Own Bottle NO shampoo, NO in room hair dryer (had to ask for one from the front desk) NO in room coffee. They do have Vending snack machines in the lobby, that's a good thing since there is only one near by place to eat.(a burger place & expensive gas station/mini mart)*** On the PLUS Side*** they DO allow guest to leave their vehicles parked out back, up to 4 days for FREE ( Not responsible for theft or damages) and there's a Free shuttle service to & from the airport. So that makes this a Good Deal!! There was a decent pot of FREE coffee in the lobby in the AM so that helped perk me up! FYI The Toll road 121 leading to DFW airport & this hotel are under construction with major AM Delays in & around the airport. If you're heading to DFW for a flight? Give yourself Extra time, You'll need it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsBearluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night prior to our flight out to Mexico...The location was very close to DFW airport and they offered free parking for 4 days and 4$ per adtl. day which was a great deal compared to airport parking..All in all the hotel paid for itself just in parking...As far as the room...it was very small but newly renovated...looked like something outta an IKEA ad which was neat...small wasn’t a big deal cause it was only for one night..So if u just need a place to stay and park before a flight i do recommend Motel 6..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#61 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North
Address: 7800 Heathrow Drive., Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Motel 6 Dallas - DFW Airport North)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas DFW Airport North is located off SR 114. All guest rooms have a modern look including 32 inch TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. Free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, park and fly for a small fee, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Ft Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Motel 6 Irving
Motel Six Irving
Irving Motel 6
Irving Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing