We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Accomodation for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This motel looks a bit drab from outside compared to the other motels near it. But don't let that fool you; the inside is updated and sparkling clean with excellent rooms, bath, TV, internet connection, and breakfast accommodations. Since we did not have a car and there are no restaurants within walking distance, we ordered pizza, salad and drinks to be brought in, and found the food quality to be excellent at a very reasonable cost. Given the convenient and free shuttle, great breakfast and room, this motel is a great value for personal and business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ernieRedstone_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello ErnieRedstone_CO, thank you for taking time out of your important day and leaving us a wonderful review. I love to hear when a guest had a super experience at our Super 8 and thank you for sharing it here. We are updating our fitness room and will have some smaller updates coming soon! Thank you for your patronage and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 674 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
71
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Did some shopping around to find a decent but affordable hotel in the vicinity of Grapevine. Didn't go with the cheapest and selected this one based on reviews and pictures. Mostly OK, but a few things were irritating.
The rooms were decent, but there were problems like missing tiles in the bathroom, uncovered electrical boxes in the wall, and other minor shabbiness. Nothing serious, but expected better.

The breakfast was better than average for a hotel in this price range, with several hot offerings like eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon and sausage, and Texas-shaped waffles. We were there for four breakfasts and the menu never varied. Also, it always ends at 9. That means they stopped putting out food at around 830. If you come closer to 9, don't count on there being all the offerings. Also, they start putting up chairs and cleaning tables with some obnoxious-smelling cleaner right at 9 so you feel you are being hustled out.

Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, but had a very unsatisfying interaction with one guy. The light on the room phone (I assume it was a message light) was blinking bright enough to be a problem for sleeping. I called the front desk and the guy could give me no information on what the light means or how to turn it off. After explaining what was going on, he just said, "I have no idea." Then he offered no follow-up. I fixed it by unplugging the phone for the duration of my stay, but not exactly what I'd customer service.

The elevator is very slow and malfunctioned regularly. The door would start to close and then open again several times before it really closed. Annoying and time consuming.

Also, they have parking all around the building, but only enable guests to use the front lobby entrance. If they let guests use the other entrance, it would relieve a lot of pressure on the parking.

Overall, it was OK, but could easily be much better with only a little effort.

Room Tip: Very slow elevator, so if you can get a ground floor room, you will save time.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello Mark G, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide the best service possible to our guests. Please accept my apology for not meeting you expectations. We take our guests concerns and critiques to heart and I will be using the review with management to better ourselves for next time. Please allow us to host you again and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vaibhav L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is perfectly suited for short term stays with basic accommodations. It fulfills my requirements.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello James B, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to start off by stating we are a renovated hotel that wants to make sure we provide great accommodations to our guests. I hope next time we are able to blow you away with our amenities and service. Please let us host you again, and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mrsas2003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pros: Good location and quick shuttle pickup
Cons: We had problems with bathtub(water clogging) all the 3 days we stayed there, despite complaining every day. There is a mild odor throughout all the time.. might be from the breakfast they serve every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Anonymous T, thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry about your shower mishap. Please understand it has been taken care of and all front desk agents have been updated on how to handle this issue if it were to ever arise again. Thank you for choosing Super 8 DFW NORTH and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing