We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After not staying in any Super 8 for many years, I was just expecting a room and a bed. I was glad to discover that this was unlike any Super 8 I had ever encountered. The room was nicely done, clean and quiet. The full buffet breakfast was excellent and the motel was just a short shuttle ride to DFW.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Danny K, thank you for leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. As a consumer you have so many choices, I am excited you chose Super 8 DFW NORTH. We try to keep our hotel as fresh and up to date as possible. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    203
    139
    61
    43
See reviews for
148
149
120
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am a professional pilot in town for training (CAE Simuflitr) every year and I stay here. I see many many hotels in my business, and this is the best value and honestly the best bed I get all year. They are constantly improving this property and although I book via travelocity, check-in is flawless. The rooms are very nice and for the price this can't be beat. Normally we say in the aviation business to never stay in a hotel with a number in the name. This property is absolutely and exception to that rule. And as a bonus, the third floor rooms have really high ceilings. I can book anywhere I like, yet for the 4th year I come here. That says something,

Room Tip: Third floor, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n20junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good day N20junkie, thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your review with our whole team. I am very excited to hear that we are the exception to your rule, we take pride in keeping our hotel in the best shape possible. Thank you for your loyalty and we await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this hotel is a disater waiting to happen,please read this review and just drive by this rat trap. i checked in late and my room as you can see in the picture it was covered with sheetrock tape plastice covering everything,the carpet was soaking wet due to a leak in the roof the bed was wet. the smoke detectors didnt work,the irving fire department was called. the manager was a jerk he wouldnt refund my money or change rooms. I am pleading with you this is a disater waiting to happen. dont put yourself in a nightmare.

Room Tip: just drive by the diaster the rooms are a disaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good Day Tommy455, thank you for leaving a review for us on TripAdvisor. I would like to start by apologizing for your stay, I am very sorry. After speaking with our staff/manager I have been informed that you were given a refund after the complaint was filed in the morning, and the room situation was spoken about before check in. Although this is no excuse for a guest to have a less than perfect stay at our hotel, kindly accept our apology as this is not our normal business practice. Please forgive us and have we hope you had a safe trip to your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#41 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Property: Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing