We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May - Park Fly Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denton, Texas
1 review
“May - Park Fly Sleep”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent accommodations, great continental breakfast, especially having Texas shape waffles. Very convenient to DFW airport. Staff is friendly and efficient. Shuttle to airport was available even around 1:00 AM when we returned from our trip.

Room Tip: Go through Park Fly Sleep for great parking and room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichJoanHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello RichJoanHunt, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for the best rate available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    203
    140
    61
    43
See reviews for
148
150
121
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel as we had a 530 am flight out of DFW. It was way better than I expected for the price. The room was very clean and modern. very comfortable bed. Our room had a refrigerator and large flat screen TV. It was very close to airport with easy access to freeway. We would definitely stay here again. It was much better than many 150.00 hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziq2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good Day Suziq2Texas, thank you for leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our hotel in the best shape possible, so that guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for your patronage and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night. The price was very affordable for what we got. Got great checkin and out, very clean updated room on 1st floor and a solid breakfast. Like others has said, the construction on the highway is a pain, but has nothing to do with them. The only negative i could say, is that since it a park and fly airport, parking is tight. The last night there, I had to park at one of the other local hotels and walk over, not that big of deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello John726, thank you for leaving a great review for us on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry about the construction and tight parking. We at Super 8 DFW NORTH are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and wish you visit again very soon. Thank you for your patronage and please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had an overnight layover at DFW and found this at midnight. They had a free shuttle that picked us up quickly which was great. Staff courteous and helpful, always makes a difference. We were only there 7 hrs but oh what a lovely stay to 'recharge' our batteries to face another full day of travel. Rooms super clean and modern, comfortably decorated. Nice flat screen, bathrooms updated with great water pressure. Plenty of space in the room for 4. The queen size bed was super comfortable with quality, new bed linen. Breakfast on website stated Continental but it rivaled complimentary breakfasts I've had in 3.5 star hotels. Boiled eggs, sausage and bacon, biscuits and gravy, juices, pastries and cereals. When an overnight stay is needed in DFW area for my travels I'll definitely be back to this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistiblu1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello Mistublu1969, Thank you very much for taking time out of your important day to leave us a wonderful review. I have passed your kind words onto our whole team! We strive to keep our hotel in the best shape possible and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage and please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had an overnight layover in Dallas on our way to Mexico and stayed here. Great place. Clean rooms, nice TV, decent breakfast, and a great price! Best part of all: Free airport shuttle. That is very hard to find at DFW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Brandon S, thank you for taking time out of your important day to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Thank you for your patronage and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had an excellent stay with comfortable beds and clean facilities. Mr Daniel at the reception had given us an excellent service by recommending a 3 day 2 nite stay with good rates and have assisted us by accomodating oue request for late check out and early check in...subject to room availability of course. He also assisted us with the shuttle service to the airport for our enroute rendezvous to Dallas downtown vie the train......

Room Tip: Request for room on the ground if u hv many luggages.........and nearer to the breakfast corner and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Ramlan M, thank for you leaving us a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with our front desk agent and an awesome stay at our hotel. Thank you again and have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#41 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Property: Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing