We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
210
227
165
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
227
165
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy shuttle service close to the airport great bed early flight decent breakfast free shuttle other hotels yogurt third floor free breakfast flat screen tv next morning would stay again dfw refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 753 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked two nights so we would be close to the DFW Airport. The Super 8 was much better that I would have expected. It appears as if a total interior renovation has made this hotel better than new! My compliments to the choice of decor. It is more like a high end hotel! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. They have vaulted ceilings for a very spacious feeling.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Good day Pcrowe, thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor. We have indeed gone through a complete renovation. During the renovations we wanted to have a "boutique hotel" feel. Your comments are appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked hotel for 1 night it was much better than expected (sorry) for the price we paid, on arrival the reception was helpful and the room was a pleasent surprise very clean ,huge comfortable bed big flat screen TV and breakfast very good and the services of a shuttle bus back and forth to the airport was good. If any complaints it would have to be the lack of eating places after a long flight i was looking forward to a good meal the nearest place was a Wendy's a good half mile walk but i believe the Sheraton also offers non residence meals.

Room Tip: eat at the airport if possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootaboot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Scootaboot67, thank you for taking time out of your busy day and leaving comments on TripAdvisor. As a consumer you have choices and I am happy you chose to stay with us. We take pride in cleanliness, and our beds are top of line. We have menus for delivery places at the front desk, I do apologize that you did not find them to your liking. I hope you choose us again for your next trip. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed one night transiting DFW airport. We found the hotel comfortable and clean. It is well located near the airport. Room was large and well appointed with a flat screen tv, shower and bath. Ice machines convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Small business centre perfect for some printing. Breakfast was good (not excellent, but passable). Boiled eggs, waffles, cereals and toast etc. Late night delivery from local restaurants to the room was possible - the brochures are at the entrance. We had some nice chinese food at 9.30pm at night. Room was quiet and dark, bed comfortable - we enjoyed our brief stay here and would definitely stay again if transiting DFW.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebachu_sebachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Good day Sebachu_Sebachu, thank you for taking time our of your busy day and leaving us feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, they have been remodeled and we made sure no corners were cut. Furthermore, the business center is set up so that guests have no issues printing on both Apple or Windows computers. Thank you for you patronage and we wish to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This property is outstanding , especially for a super 8. Everything is clean, bright and.comfortable. We had a king suite w/loveseat and x-large flat screen tv on a credenza that hid a fridge and microwave. The room was large, bathroom mirror was well lit. Breakfast was great w/ xtras like eggs and yogurt, besides the normal waffles ,and cold selections. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable, but very high. I am short so a stepstool would have come in handy..Rates were extremely reasonable ($232.00 for 5 nights including all taxes,booked thru Wyndham website in advance)for what was provided. We stay at hotels approx. 45-50 nights per year (mostly at super 8s, and most are very nice)but this was by far the nicest one , on a scale w/ much more expensive properties.. We will definitely stay here again when we return next year..

Room Tip: Rooms are all very quiet, but 3rd floor has a nice view .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello Helene m, thank you for leaving wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our king room and your comment about a step stool has been taken into consideration. I will pass your compliments to our team. Thank you for your patronage and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for questions or concerns. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were suprised at the rooms and the great staff. Everything was great, rooms smelled great and rooms are extrmely wll decorated. The morning breakfast was a positively more than what normaly would have expected. This is a much better place then any hotels in this area.

Room Tip: We loved the suite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello David C, thank you for taking time out and leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking to get better. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews