We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
210
227
165
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
227
165
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy shuttle service close to the airport great bed early flight decent breakfast free shuttle other hotels an overnight stay yogurt stayed nights third floor free breakfast flat screen tv next morning dfw
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 753 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this Super 8. Both stays were great. Rooms very clean. (and smelled good) Bathroom very clean. This trip the night manager let me borrow his iPad charger. Very accommodating. Price is cheaper than most. Call hotel for price. I have stayed at the other Super 8 closer to the airport but like this one better... And this one is cheaper and right at the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Hello Melissa W, thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you noticed our cleanliness. We truly appreciate your feedback and please be assured that I have forward your comments to the team. Thank you for being loyal to Super 8 DFW Airport NORTH and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms. Good complimentary breakfast including a waffle maker. My room also included a mini fridge and microwave which I didn't request but was very happy to find. Prompt check-in and complimentary shuttle service. Great for just about $50!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanityJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with Super 8 DFW AIRPORT NORTH and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay and we look foward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I chose this hotel mainly based on the rate of $50/night. I had a late night flight into DFW and knew I'd only need the room for a few hours before heading home. The room was roomy, clean and quiet. The room-darkening window coverings were much appreciated as they allowed me to sleep in rather than being disturbed by the morning light. Also, the room was quiet. The maids were already at work on the floor when I left the room, but I had not heard them at all.

The wait at the airport for the shuttle was longer than I would have liked, but the hotel utilizes a 'community shuttle' service that also services a number of other hotels - so not certain that's entirely the hotel's responsibility.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Good Day Charlener, thank you for staying at Super 8 DFW AIRPORT NORTH and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping team and all appropriate staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had a VERY early flight out of DFW. Booked this hotel because it was $50, and did not expect much, but needed a short stay place to stay to catch my flight. I was pleaseantly surprised! I have read that it was recently renovated. True. The room I stayed in on the 3rd floor was great. Obviously recently renovated. I got somewhat of a suite. Couch, desk, etc. Very nicely appointed, very comfortable bed. No complaints at all. Could maybe use a flat screen TV to make it really exceptional, but I could not believe how nice this was for the price. Have no idea if all of the rooms are the same, but mine was very nice. Can not speak more highly of the hotel in the case in which I stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbrad_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Irving/DFW Apt/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Good day travel brad_2000, thank you for taking time and posting a review. We are thankful you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Indeed, we have gone through a complete renovation. As to your TV suggestion, all rooms have been given 42inch flat screens.

Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones con números altos y que den al Oeste.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews