We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel For Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn at DFW because we were catching an early connecting flight the next morning.

From the shuttle pickup to the shuttle drop off, it was a very pleasant experience.

The shuttle drivers and gentleman at the front desk were very courteous and helpful.
The room wasn't fancy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what we were looking for.
Next door to the motel is a Denny's where we had dinner. It was very good.

My only criticism of the room, is the air conditioner was very close to the bed and it blew on me all night. It would be great if they could move the bed farther away from it. Otherwise, a great stay! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the Air Conditioner being so close to the bed, in our corner rooms they are close because the rooms are smaller than our other rooms. We'd love another chance to serve you if you travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    67
    52
    29
    35
See reviews for
51
49
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice, well equipped with phone, coffee maker, tea, desk with lamp, an old dinosaur tv, comfy king size bed. It was clean. But the air conditioner must have been 50 years old. I work outside during the day and don't want to sweat when trying to sleep. But that's what I did here. Decided to relocate the following night and found a place with newer air conditioners. Really my only complaint though.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the issue with the air conditioner you experienced. I like to be nice and cool as well when I sleep so I can understand your frustration. We will go through all of our units and fix any issues so that our future guests can sleep comfortably. We'd love another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at the DFW Red Roof Inn for one night. The room and the service were actually so good that I stayed for the second and unplanned night. The rooms have been updated and the bathrooms are spacious. They have a great front desk staff - they are very service oriented.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate positive feedback like yours. I have shared your comments with my staff and they were pleased. Hopefully if your travels bring you back to the great Dallas DFW are you will give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girdwood
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We just needed somewhere for a nights layover between flights. It wasn't dirty. The Internet didn't work. Room 125 must be near the industrial washers and dryers. The same noise came on and off all night long. The only dining option available at 10pm was a sad Denny's next door and a gas station down the road. Not great, but worked fine for one night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deathhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the limited options for food within walking distance, but we are about a 5 minute car ride away from just about anything you could possibly want to eat. We are just a couple miles away from plenty of fine dining. I would like you to give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you to the area. We will also get you in a quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My initial booking was for 5 nights, but I loved it so much I kept going back and adding another night, until it totaled 8 nights. It was clean, quiet, convenient, the staff was friendly, the grounds were well kept, parking was plentiful and easy, the guests seemed to be mostly business travelers, there were no added fees for my dog, and my room was very clean. There was nothing not to love about this RRI. I only wished I could take it with me for the rest of my 7-month road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback. I shared this with my staff and they were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for that kind of experience for all of our guests. Please stop by and see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here 2 different times once because missed a flight to Arizona he other time was just for pleasure. Nothing fancy but wasn't staying because of the looks... We enjoyed our stay .. May stay again is in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We are making improvements to the hotel so that next time hopefully we will be better than ok if your in the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had great service from this hotel a month before I even visited. You see, during my initial online reservation, somehow the date for the reservation accidentally reverted to the default, wrong date as I made the reservation and I didn't notice. Days later I received an email survey asking how my stay had been but my trip wasn't for another month! So I called the hotel and explained the mix-up. Initially the service person told me it wasn't possible to receive a refund. So I explained the whole situation in the online survey comments field not expecting a reply but, to my surprise, later that afternoon I received an email from the manager of the hotel notifying me they'd refund my card. That's good customer service and I really appreciated it. A month later (when I really was at DFW for a night) I stayed at the hotel.

It's conveniently located near the DFW airport and has a free shuttle from/to the airport. Our room was fairly basic but large, clean and comfortable. Exactly what we needed after a 20 hour travel day from overseas. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The bed was firm and comfy with four pillows. The pillows were, though, all rather thick and firm--something I liked but my wife was hoping for a softer, thinner pillow. I asked the front desk folks if they had softer, thinner pillows available but they didn't. So just a heads-up there if you don't like thicker, firmer pillows.
A short 10 minute walk to the east yielded a very tasty local pizzeria and a Denny's is located right next to the hotel so morning coffee was easily acquired.

Great value and I'd certainly stay here again if I have to overnight in the DFW area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all accessed from the outside of the building (no interior hallways) but there is an eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. I was glad that we got your reservation all taken care of for you. We like that we are close to lots of places to eat as well. There are lots of great places to dine in the area. We strive to provide great service to our guests and are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please stop and see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#60 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Property: Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing