We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall stay was great. Pretty easy breezy from the free shuttle pickup from airport(the driver had just passed so it was a little over 1/2 hr. wait) to our return to the airport. Took us no time to arrive to Red Roof. On arrival it was evident that it was outdated but renovated. The lady at the front desk very friendly. Our room was very nice until we saw the tv--no flat screen, but a tube tv that had a muddled picture. It worked. Room service available. We went over to Denny's. Awful service & dirty there. Food was nasty. Somewhat safe. A lot of pilots stayed there so we figured shuttles would be on time for pickup--right on the dot. Beds comfy, bathroom small but did the job. We stayed in superior king room. Great value for what we were offered. Would definitely recommend for the
convenience & price. Thank you Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdaley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share it with the entire staff. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Sorry you had a bad experience at Denny's. They normally do a great job. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at red roof inn. Rooms r clean and comfy. And theres a dennys in the same parking lot. Rooms have refrig and microwave and cable!!! Customer service was great. Jennifer and clarissa made us feel welcome. Thank y'all we will back in a few weeks...
..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbertmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always value the feedback from our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We feel that Clarissa and Jennifer are strong assets to our team and I shared this review with them and they are pleased as well. We will look forward to serving you again when your travels bring through the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Short one night stay for a flight out of DFW airport. Free airport shuttle, Free WiFi, Breakfast Was A No Show lol, Great Location. Short ride to airport. Team Member/Front Desk Clerk "Tifani Ledezma" was the BEST. She Was Fast, Friendly, Helpful, Pleasure To Deal With, Hooked Me Up With Hot Water To Brew My ICE TEA ADDICTION & Laughed At My Jokes! Everyone was friendly, helpful, room was very clean & remodeled. Safe Area To Stay & Denny's Next Door To Dine 24/7 I'll be back & will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: The Price Is Great For The Location & RED ROOF INN Property. I was on the 1st floor & the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. The staff here works hard to provide our guests with a great stay where they feel welcome and comfortable. Tifani is a tremendous asset to our team and really appreciates the feedback. Please don't hesitate to give us another chance to serve you should your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Short one night stay for flight out of DFW airport.
Free shuttle free WiFi
Good location. Short ride to airport.

Just enough facility to layover one night.
Everyone was friendly and helpful especially Jennifer.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davud567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really do appreciate the feedback. We think we provide a tremendous value for the price and market. We hope you give us another chance to serve your hospitality needs if you are in the great Dallas DFW area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn has alway's been a favorite of mine, I like the way you can earn points toward free stay's, the staff is great , especially Tifani a stand out of mine, very accommodating, friendly, and professional when assisting you with any problem you may have, the rooms are comfortable, accessible, clean, and the maidservice is outstanding as well, never a problem with checking in, the staff is always available to assist you, and accommodate you no matter what hour you check in. I always look for safety, (it's a great location!), and cleanliness when I'm looking for a place to stay, and this Red Roof Inn offers me both; kudos to all the staff at Red Roof Inn, for alway's making my stay a good one!!!!!

Room Tip: I alway's stay on the third floor, quieter, not that this location is any noisier on the other f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have really put a focus on customer service and it is working. The next time your travels bring you to the great Dallas DFW area we would love another chance to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently stayed at this location while on business. Jennifer at Guest services was very helpful. We were greeted with a friendly smile after a long day. The rooms were clean. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guests here at the Red Roof Inn. We think Jennifer is great too and really enjoys taking care of our guests. She really tries to treat everybody like family. Please stop back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Dallas-Ft. Worth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had to make an emergency work trip and thanks to the staff at the front desk it was flawless. Tina and Jose went out of their way to set everything up including parking, airport shuttle and shuttle times. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. W are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take great pride in our room cleanliness and have a very experienced housekeeping staff. They always do a great job for us. I will also pass this on to Jose and Tina to let them know how good of job they did. We think they are special too. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing