We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price! Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently stayed at this location while on business. Jennifer at Guest services was very helpful. We were greeted with a friendly smile after a long day. The rooms were clean. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guests here at the Red Roof Inn. We think Jennifer is great too and really enjoys taking care of our guests. She really tries to treat everybody like family. Please stop back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Dallas-Ft. Worth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had to make an emergency work trip and thanks to the staff at the front desk it was flawless. Tina and Jose went out of their way to set everything up including parking, airport shuttle and shuttle times. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. W are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take great pride in our room cleanliness and have a very experienced housekeeping staff. They always do a great job for us. I will also pass this on to Jose and Tina to let them know how good of job they did. We think they are special too. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My expectations are pretty low considering some of my past experiences but this totally exceeded my expectations. It was close to the airport and convenient. There are lots of restaurant choices and it's near the mall. Good if you don't know how to navigate a big city.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britstrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate the positive feedback and work hard to make sue our guests have a good experience. We believe we are priced accordingly and our close proximity to Dallas DFW airport and great dining and shopping in the area are a great bonus of staying with us. We hope to serve you again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here couple weeks ago, booked the room by directly calling the inn. I was in Irving for a business trip. When I arrived at the DFW Airport I called the front desk and they sent the shuttle out to the airport. It took about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive, not bad. When I reached the hotel the staff greeted me and helped me to check inn. They also advised me of the area and what to do and where to eat while I was there. The room was Nice and Clean. Next morning when I went to check out I was greeted my the new management and they told me how the Inn changed ownership and wanted to introduce themselves (which was nice). Overall it was a great stay and did not expect that from Red Roof. I would definitely recommend this inn to others.

Room Tip: Get a close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here in the Great Dallas DFW area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for quality customer service and feedback like yours shows that we are on the right track. Please stop back through if your travels bring you back through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was in Irving for a business meeting. Stayed at the hotel for couple nights. It was close to the Airport, the rooms were clean and the price for affordable. I was informed the property was under new management. The new GM there, Michael made me feel as if I was home. Didn't expect that from a Red Roof.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to provide a positive experience for our guests. We appreciate positive feedback to reinforce that the steps we have taken have paid off. Please stop back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Dallas-Ft. Worth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed one night between fights. they share a shuttle with at least 6 other hotels so it was a 20 minute ride to our hotel. very basic motel, a little worn but clean. Best price of any DFW hotel I could find...good value.

Room Tip: Sign up for the shuttle as early-seat may be limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larsmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a layover at DFW. The shuttle is shared with several hotels in the area and worked well. Check-in was quick and the room was clean. Scheduled a shuttle pick-up for the morning and it arrived on time. This hotel worked well for my layover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNSQ575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are excited to hear that you utilized shuttle services. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 79 in Irving
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 79 in Irving
207 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing