We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No mold, no bugs, room was clean, heat worked well and staff was friendly. They offered a free breakfast, but that wasn't much and there was nothing left.There was a Denny's next door to the hotel, so that worked out fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our service. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    71
    57
    32
    37
See reviews for
54
51
57
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beith
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed hear many times and have always had excellent stay.Rooms are clean , staff are friendly and helpful.it has a Denny's fifty yards away, not best food in the world, but cheap and again staff are friendly.Ten minutes from Airport on shuttle bus, good value for money, has a grab and go breakfast / coffee at reception. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various parts of hotel, prefer main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are excited to hear that you utilized our shuttle services. We are grateful we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this location ten years ago after a major redo and was pleasantly surprised. This time the roof was ok, pillows need upgrading but the outside was dirty, full of cigarette butts, people outside at 10 o'clock smoking. They rent by the week, not a good sign. Five nights for $189! I arrived at 10 pm after driving 625 miles and was sent to room that hadn't been cleaned then sent to another room that weren't sure was occupied! He even called the room to check. It needs a major pressure wash outside and a paint job. Won't be staying there again. I complained in the morning and they said the manager was away but she popped out of an office when she heard me complaining and she hadn't been there in ten days and also noticed the outside condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJHRRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide excellent quality and service. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. This is not the typical service or quality we deliver to our guests. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am giving the Red Roof an average rating and I am being kind. Beds were not comfortable and there was a lot of outside noise. They do let you park there if you are flying out and they do have a shuttle. But area is pretty seedy. Continental breakfast is pretty sparse but there is a Denny's next door. There is a sign saying that their rooms will be upgraded within the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with on the go breakfast which includes granola bar, apple and coffee. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb Junction, NY
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling from Dallas to upstate New York and I picked him up from the airport and this is where we stayed that night. The room was spotless and for it to have been one of the cheapest hotels we stayed at throughout our whole trip, it was one of our favorites. We left the next day in a hurry due to an emergency and actually forgot to check out! We realized down the road and called the hotel and explained our situation and we were not charged for another night and the staff was extremely polite and understanding. They also mentioned they hoped everything would be okay and not to worry about it. Definitely recommend this hotel. Even though it is close to the airport, it's still difficult to get back and forth between the two because of all of the construction, but the hotel itself and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our services. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is listed in most rating services as a 2-star BUT since it is very near a 4-star DoubleTree, I fail to understand why it is not a 3-star or barely under that designation! The only problem with the hotels/motels in this Metro area was that supporting food places were few and far between.
If I had know about the type location, I would have stocked up and brought snacks and soft drinks in my car without needing to pay a pretty penny at a convenience store. Overall, my weekend at a nearby hotel playing chess was great. I saved $35 per day over the more expensive hotel rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location to the airport, the free shuttle and the price. Unfortunately, when we arrived there was only one attendant assisting to check in a room full of customers, while 3 more people were clearly working this evening yet unable to assist. The first room that we were assigned to was on the third floor and we took the elevator with all of our luggage. The elevator had a horrible smell and we vowed not to get on it again even if we had to haul our luggage up/down 3 flights of steps. Long story short -- we were first given a room key that worked; However the door failed to open as if locked from the inside. The staff was not helpful and requested we return to the lobby (all the while hauling our luggage) to receive a different room. The door opened successfully on the this second room, but it was OCCUPIED!!! The poor lady inside (on a side note: this was 12:00 midnight). Upon returning to the lobby yet again...another employee went to "check" if another room was available -- Guess What! OCCUPIED!! she returned to the lobby saying she would do a "sweep" pf the hotel to see if a room was available. We immediately requested for the shuttle to return and take us to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied system was completely down and had just restored it. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#44 of 77 in Irving
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Property: Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing