We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service good room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Good Thunder, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at midnight for an early morning flight out of DWF. The two women checking in before us took a lot of time. They had many questions, talked too much, complained, and were just rude. After the very kind clerk checked them in answered every question with a smile, he helped us check in. He was so polite helpful. After dealing with the other people I don't think I could have been so kind. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were ok. Nothing awesome but we slept well. There was enough towels and shampoo soap. Our room had a tv microwave and fridge. We didnot see the pool or eat breakfast. There is an elevator for the second floor and the rooms face outdoors. For a night or two this would be a good choice. There is an airport shuttle also. Just down the street is the spot long term airport parking. We have stayed in many hotels that cost 3 times this one did and weren't as happy. For $55 this is a great deal for airport travelers. Best part was the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are grateful we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    67
    52
    29
    35
See reviews for
51
49
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think people should be aware that two of my co-workers, during separate stays, and I myself have seen MICE in our rooms at this hotel. Heaven only knows how many other critters are hiding within the walls of this establishment. And when I told the front desk staff about it, they completely ignored me - not so much as an, "I'm very sorry to hear you had a mouse in your room" from the front desk lady. My advise - RUN away from this hotel as fast as you can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few hours on a long layover recently at DFW. Rather than mope around the airport, we found a cheap rate at this motel and called up the free shuttle and they picked us up promptly. There's free-wifi, a Denny's nearby and a convenience store all within walking distance. I'd recommend this motel and definitely return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LADiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We are from the dfw area but our fly was very early the next morning so we decided to stay at the Red Roof as we do in other US cities. Staff was pleasant, room was clean, coffee was excellent the next morning. Only complaints I had was, there should be hair dryers in every room..they aren't expensive so why not just furnish these? We called down to the frontdesk, and the clerk said he had one, walked down to get it and some one had already taken it in the 5 minutes it took me to get there. Apparently they only have one for the rooms that dont have them. Seriously? It was like 36 degrees and I was getting on a flight to New York. Yeah..I probably should have brought mine but was trying to keep the weight down in my suitcase.

2nd complaint was not enough hand towels or wash rags. Room only had 1 each. I could have called to front desk but shouldnt have too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TexasCATAdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide excellent quality and service. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. This is not the typical service or quality we deliver to our guests. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

When I arrived around 9:30 at night there was about 6 people ahead of me waiting to checkin. Even with all the confusion and people the desk clerk maintaned a friendly attitude and smile. The room was clean, very quiet, SUPER comfy bed, minutes to DFW airport, excellent value, Denny's and a gas station next door. Only complaint I had was they were out of shampoo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and quality of your room. We are conveniently near the convenience store and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly; however, I am sorry that we were out of our amenity; this is not typical for our hotel. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best connections were to do an overnight in Dallas, since Delta has tried to make it impossible to fly out of Minneapolis. Red Roof's have treated me well in the past and this one did too. Clean, comfy, coffee in the morning and real people at the front desk.

Not fancy but the Denny's next door served a good bedtime meal, and I enjoyed it with others from the shuttle that were on there at the same time.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to/from DFW and a great bed to get ready for the next day. Some rooms are on the 2nd an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryofMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our quality and service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover,MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The room was just okay. Granola bars and apples for breakfast. The shuttle service from the airport was bad. The "Hotel Connection" van has several hotels it stops at. After waiting 50 minutes and packing a van that holds 9 people with 12 people was not a good way to begin our stay. We had no problems going to the airport. The staff apologized and expressed their concern.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We have been monitoring our shuttle service satisfaction to avoid similar situations in the future. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#60 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Property: Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing