We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of the reasons I chose this motel was that I thought it would be fairly easy to find after arriving at the Dallas/Ft. Worth airport at night. (Get a Google map and look for Double Tree which is next door. Red Roof Inn sign could be larger.) Not a fancy place but very adequate. Room furnishings tasteful, clean, not threadbare, granite counter top for vanity. No breakfast but the lobby has coffee in hot pots and apples always available. Microwave in lobby, but neither fridge nor microwave in room. (There is Denny's next door.) Front desk in morning and evening knowledgeable and friendly. Saw several airline personnel as guests if that is any indication of a good balance between quality and price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our service. On a future stay should you need a microwave and fridge we have them available in selected rooms. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    67
    52
    29
    35
See reviews for
51
49
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was recommend to me by a friend because I live so far from the airport and had an early flight, I could stay here overnight and leave my car and they would take and pick me up from the airport . And that's exactly what they did . All went smooth for me and they were so very nice to make me feel like it would . The price was very good I thought and my car was just as I had left it . I would stay here again if need to and thank you to all the staff :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geselle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We are excited to hear that you utilized our Park N Fly and shuttle services. We are grateful we exceeded your expectations and do look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

On a 3 week trip, this was our last hotel prior to flying home . What a let down. Our celebrations were scuppered due to the inept hotel staff & poor quality room. It was such a shame. Mr Ian Mitchell on reception was less than helpful. He frustrated & obstructed our last night in America. I found him rude & condescending. Him aside, on the plus side - there is a free shuttle bus to the Airport. There was no breakfast available. It's not often I find places less than average - but this is one. Informing the Red Roof Inn company of the terrible stay - they said they would send me a voucher for a free night elsewhere in America for my future visits. They never did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance and we make every effort possible to ensure excellent quality and service. We are very sorry that you did not have a better experience. This is not typical and we have taken steps to ensure it does not happen again. We offer a grab and go breakfast, which includes granola bars, fruit, and coffee. We hope you will give us another chance next time you come to Dallas. We guarantee you will have a better experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Close to the airport. Clean rooms with all the necessaries. Denny's is next door. Quiet neighbourhood - mostly hotels. Friendly and helpful staff. You can get anywhere on the DART from the Red Roof Inn, for $1.75 by taking the shuttle to the airport. Take the bus to the Remote South parking lot and then transfer to the CentrePort/DFW Airport Station shuttle and then take the TRE to Dallas and transfet to the DART. Works in reverse but check the TRE schedule as train frequency is not the greatest. A taxi is quicker but more expensive.
Would stay there agin if overnighting or had my own transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusaderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our quality and service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location, as it helps guests from out of town find their way around our busy city. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here before and decided to come back again to attend a Rangers game. It's about a 20 minute ride to the ballpark, depending on traffic. This Red Roof Inn has a Denny's restraunt right next door and a gas station within walking distance. Good location, quite at night. Rooms are clean, nothing extraordinary. For the price, it's well worth the stay. Pet friendly as well. Breakfast is coffee, granola bars, and apples so don't expect waffles or anything. For the price, it's a good stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and quality of your room. We are conveniently near the Texas Rangers Stadium and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. Red Roof Inn is proud to welcome our furry friends at no extra charge. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This has all you will need and at a good price. Nice clean rooms and adequate facilities including laundry and ice/soft drinks. Denny's next door for breakfast and a gas station should you fancy a beer or class of vino. Staff helpful. friendly atmosphere.
At this point I would happily get this hotel a 4. However there is information you need before booking.
If you are coming from the airport there is a free shuttle (though a tip for the driver is encouraged). The problem is finding and catching it. My suggestion : ALL shuttle pickups are from the lower level. Phone the hotel and arrange a pick up. They will need a terminal number and gate number (ie. A 16). This hotel uses a company called Hotel Connection which is a white van with small signs of the hotels it serves on the sides. Now the sad part. You can expected to wait half and hour at best and over a hour at worst. You will see lots of shuttles from the bigger hotels that has their own vans but have no fear Hotel Connection will eventually arrive and you will find the drivers are very helpful.
SO ! Make a plan. Arrive/phone hotel/give terminal and gate number/wait in the right place on the LOWER level. Doing this should reduced the pain ! NO HAIR DRYERS IN THE ROOM !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our services. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We have been monitoring our shuttle service satisfaction to avoid similar situations in the future. On a future stay should you need a hair dryer, we have then available at the desk. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Handy for DFW. Shuttle bus was on time and efficient. Room was clean. AC was impressively good. I would happily use the hotel again. If you want to eat or sit at the bar, the Hilton by Doubletree across the parking lot is ideal

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#61 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Property: Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW Airport North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway. Come enjoy Texas hospitality at its finest! *Free parking for night(s) of stay only -- special Sleep, Park, and Fly rates available for those guests wishing to leave their car at the hotel for additional nights. This Red Roof offers free shuttle service to DFW Airport and Park/Fly packages; includes 1 night’s hotel stay and up to 3,7 or 14 days of parking. Please contact location for more information. The Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North also offers free WiFi in all guest rooms, a conference room, suites, a coin laundry facility and elevators. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Special construction rates are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing