We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“"Value for money"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
“"Value for money"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Close to the airport. Clean rooms with all the necessaries. Denny's is next door. Quiet neighbourhood - mostly hotels. Friendly and helpful staff. You can get anywhere on the DART from the Red Roof Inn, for $1.75 by taking the shuttle to the airport. Take the bus to the Remote South parking lot and then transfer to the CentrePort/DFW Airport Station shuttle and then take the TRE to Dallas and transfet to the DART. Works in reverse but check the TRE schedule as train frequency is not the greatest. A taxi is quicker but more expensive.
Would stay there agin if overnighting or had my own transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crusaderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. Your kind words about our quality and service are very much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our convenient location, as it helps guests from out of town find their way around our busy city. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    48
    26
    32
See reviews for
48
46
51
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here before and decided to come back again to attend a Rangers game. It's about a 20 minute ride to the ballpark, depending on traffic. This Red Roof Inn has a Denny's restraunt right next door and a gas station within walking distance. Good location, quite at night. Rooms are clean, nothing extraordinary. For the price, it's well worth the stay. Pet friendly as well. Breakfast is coffee, granola bars, and apples so don't expect waffles or anything. For the price, it's a good stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and quality of your room. We are conveniently near the Texas Rangers Stadium and adjacent to Denny’s Restaurant. Red Roof Inn is proud to welcome our furry friends at no extra charge. We are grateful that we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This has all you will need and at a good price. Nice clean rooms and adequate facilities including laundry and ice/soft drinks. Denny's next door for breakfast and a gas station should you fancy a beer or class of vino. Staff helpful. friendly atmosphere.
At this point I would happily get this hotel a 4. However there is information you need before booking.
If you are coming from the airport there is a free shuttle (though a tip for the driver is encouraged). The problem is finding and catching it. My suggestion : ALL shuttle pickups are from the lower level. Phone the hotel and arrange a pick up. They will need a terminal number and gate number (ie. A 16). This hotel uses a company called Hotel Connection which is a white van with small signs of the hotels it serves on the sides. Now the sad part. You can expected to wait half and hour at best and over a hour at worst. You will see lots of shuttles from the bigger hotels that has their own vans but have no fear Hotel Connection will eventually arrive and you will find the drivers are very helpful.
SO ! Make a plan. Arrive/phone hotel/give terminal and gate number/wait in the right place on the LOWER level. Doing this should reduced the pain ! NO HAIR DRYERS IN THE ROOM !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our services. Please be assured that we will pass them along to the rest of our team. We have been monitoring our shuttle service satisfaction to avoid similar situations in the future. On a future stay should you need a hair dryer, we have then available at the desk. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Handy for DFW. Shuttle bus was on time and efficient. Room was clean. AC was impressively good. I would happily use the hotel again. If you want to eat or sit at the bar, the Hilton by Doubletree across the parking lot is ideal

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and response on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and quality to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is located close to the airport, which was convenient for my early morning flight. The staff was minimally engaged and not very friendly. We asked for a first floor room and were told that none were available, though the hotel was nowhere near capacity.

The room was clean but my bed was crooked and I slept poorly because I was afraid of rolling. The bathroom had a "wet dog" smell and I couldn't bear the thought of showering because of it. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grebnednav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us an opportunity in the future; we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Furnished in the typical Red Roof style, very clean, very quiet, SUPER comfy bed, minutes to DFW airport, excellent value, Denny's and a gas station next door. Would be nice if there were hair dryers in the rooms but for a 1 night stay I was very happy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahErwin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVING
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I been staying here for years, and what actually made me back was the superb customer ervice of a young hispanic lady that used to work at this prperty for years "Michelle" She was always smiling and going above and beyond to provide an outstanding customer service, I really miss her! So far the new staff it's ok. The rooms are always clean and overall is a good place to stay,good location,quiet and near major highways and the DFW international airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior king room, it has a very convenient work station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#57 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Property: Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Address: 8150 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2905
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing