We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here because of a missed connection at DFW airport. The room and meals were comped by the airline. This fact did not take away from the service provided by the hotel. Every one was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable and came with a small kitchenette, nice touch. They also featured a happy hour where they served free beer and wine for the guests.
The location of this hotel appeared to be in an industrial park, nothing was nearby, such as restaurants. They offered free shuttle service back to the airport the next morning. I enjoyed the brief overnight stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 325 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for one night en route to elsewhere. Suites include bedroom, bathroom and lounge with mini-kitchen - something we didn't need, but that's not their fault. Bed was comfortable. Not the smartest budget hotel. All seemed rather tired, the decor boring. Rather impersonal with staff not as welcoming or helpful as at other hotels. Rather wish we'd gone to the Wyngate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff is AMAZING and they truly go out of their way for guest. Clean rooms&Great Rate.Choose here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lacindra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was in town for work and originally wasn't going to spend the end night. My company found this place a great price. Wound up spend a couple of nights. Both rooms I stayed in had ample space. Enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave. Both rooms were clean a definite plus. Bathrooms looked clean and didn't have any odors. Beds and pillows were comfortable and clean. Lots for the price you pay. Staff was really nice and accommodating. My only grip, if you want to call it that is the place could use better towels. Overall great experience and would return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Conveniently located to DFW airport. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, staff friendly and the free breakfast was quite nice. The carpeting is a little worn and the facility could use a coat of paint but this did not minimize the stay here. The only downside to this stay was my rental car had the gas siphoned during the night - thank God the warning indicator notified me and there are gas stations close by. This was not the fault of this hotel but I would suggest you park on the left side of hotel as it is well lighted and has less traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
3.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South

Address: 2323 Imperial Dr, Irving, TX 75062-5943 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $92 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, an extended stay Irving hotel near the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. We are centrally located in Irving between Dallas and Fort Worth. This Irving, TX extended stay is located near Texas Stadium home of the Dallas Cowboys, American Airlines Center multipurpose venue, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas theme park, Irving Arts Center, Arlington Convention Center, Fort Worth Stockyards, Dealey Plaza and the Texas Motor Speedway. Many restaurants, major shopping centers and entertainment venues are within walking distance. Guests traveling on business will appreciate additional amenities like a free weekday newspaper, access to fax services, a state-of-the-art business center. Each suite includes one queen size bed or one king size bed or two queen size beds, one queen size sofa bed, a full kitchenette (2 range stove top, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, kitchen sink, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, and pots and pans per request), 32" or 37" HDTV with 60 HD channels and 2 HBO channels, free WIFI internet, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facility, and fitness center. On-site meeting facilities can accommodate up to 30 people for most events and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Irving
Mainstay Irving
Irving Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Irv Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing