We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bed is terrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The bed is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

When we got there several airlines had layovers so it was kinda busy. We booked a room in ADVANCE with a sofa pullout but the guy asked us if we needed one. We said not really but wish we could have taken it back. Probably would have been more comfortable then the bed. Not even sure if there is a price difference with the rooms or not BUT the bed SUCKED! They give you teeny tiny pillows to use on top of a bed that sucks and its NOT GOOD....

AS for the breakfast it was really good! Fresh bacon, eggs...ect. Very good!

The shuttle driver was very nice as well! JUST FIX THE BED issue and you will get better reviews! After all this is what I look for in a hotel. Who doesn't?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giselle143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    168
    158
    133
    138
See reviews for
221
101
92
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The lobby of the hotel smells..the food area had a stinch smell.as well nit sure if using old mops or dirty towels but the smell was not nice one..in need of new towels as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The crew, Cory, Victor, John and Cecila are the best people you would want helping you!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sonjikay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Get place to stay our room was nice and clean! The free airport shuttle was fast to come pick us up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Right next to the airport. Great staff and bfast. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We could hear the children next door, but I believe they were louder than normal. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank amandanole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory M, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We Have been trying really hard to please every guest. We do hope to see you on your next visit to the DFW area? Have a wonderful holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Address: 5000 Plaza Dr, Irving, TX 75063-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. - Dallas (Dfw Airport) Hotel Irving
Irving Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing