We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for my birthday. We got a great deal online. The room was very comfortable and clean. I shocked at how low the noise was considering we were so close to the airport. I am a light sleeper and the airport noise was no problem. We didn't leave once we arrived, we ate before we checked in. The breakfast bar the next morning was very good, had a great selection of food and eating area was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justatexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We are so excited to read your review and rating of our hotel. Thank you for recognizing the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as the choices for breakfast. Our staff members work hard to ensure that we give you the best service we possibly can. To read that you had a happy and memorable experience during your stay gives us more motivation and great pleasure. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 330 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, we had a 24hr layover. The rooms were very clean, and nice. But trying to get anywhere was a disaster. Their shuttle only drives at night and to a certain center of restaurants. It was a huge deal to take us to a cvs that was a mile away. The south location will take you anywhere, anytime in a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhailey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are a hotel that places utmost importance on the voice of our guests, as we are committed to delivering the highest level of service. You have our word that we will be reexamining our shuttle schedule and the areas to which it takes our guests. We hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and give you the highest level of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife, my in-laws and I stayed here for 3 nights. My wife and I just moved to the DFW area, and we needed a place to stay before the movers arrived. We stayed in a one bedroom suite (I'm not sure if this is standard or if it was all they had left), which had plenty of space. Rates were very reasonable using my company rate code. Hotel was right next to DFW, so it should be very convenient if flying in. The standard holiday inn express breakfast was good, although tables were scarce 2 out of the 3 days. I would not hesitate to stay here or recommend this location in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. This is the kind of review that inspires us to work even harder, raise the bar even higher. Thank you for appreciating our generous sized room as well as our reasonable rate. As for the number of tables available for use during breakfast, we will to see it to that more will added to accommodate our guests. We appreciate you pointing this out, as it helped us identify a problem to which we will devote ourselves into providing a quick solution. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Someone else made this reservation for me and it was not too bad. I was pleasantly surprised by the lobby and room. It is like a maze and there is a lot of walking to get to the room and then find your way back to the lobby. I had a king room with a bit of a kitchenette. The only disappointment is the bathroom, well, the shower. They tried to be fancy and do a tub and separate shower. The shower is tiny, closed in and kind of gross with a very low shower head. The tub is small too so I'm not sure what they were thinking. I can see the pool from my window and that area does not look bad for an airport hotel. I won't stay here again but it was fine while waiting for a flight.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank LMF37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the fair rating you gave for our hotel, and for appreciating our lobby and room. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred during your stay. As we aim to meet all our customers' expectations, rest assured that your concerns regarding the shower in our bathroom will not take for granted. We will do our best to improve our services. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was built to be a regular budget hotel, however even for the money the room I stayed in was in quite bad shape, everything being really old and run down, even for having not so high expectations.
The toilet was flowing on and off all night, the heating fan was really loud - I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear TRozsa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Because of all the crazy weather earlier this month we had a flight cancellation and I just called the nearest Holiday Inn and this was it. Brandee at the front desk was very friendly on the phone and informed me that the shuttle was currently in the airport and if we hurried we could catch it and we could finalize the reservation in person. Luckily we caught it because it was COLD! They were renovating the front area of the hotel so she placed us far from whatever noise might still be happening (since it was b4 5PM). We had a crib delivered immediately and because I'm an IHG member we got free drinks from their market. The room was awesome! Spacious. Flat screens in living room and bedroom. Bathtub and stall shower. Very clean. My only complaint was the morning shuttle. They overbooked it so we were STUFFED in. My husband and I (and baby) had to share a seat. I'm not sure where the miscommunication occurred but "roll call" for who ever is on the shuttle list should be taken BEFORE passengers board the shuttle not when we're all already stuffed in there. Otherwise - what's the point?
Overall we really liked it and and the price was really cheap too for it being a suite room.

Room Tip: Dallas/ Ft Worth airport is HUGE!! It was my first time flying in/out of there. So allow extra time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We seek to give excellent service to our valuable guests and to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best accommodation they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our spacious room, the in room facilities and amenities as well as the overall cleanliness. We wish to let you know that your suggestion regarding our shuttle service will surely be put into consideration. Thank you for helping us to further improve by giving us your insightful feedback. We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Irving was much better than I had expected. First our room was very spacious. We had a king size bed, microwave, small fridge, sofa bed and lots of space to stretch out in. The bathroom was pretty large as well the shower and tub were separate. The breakfast area was warm and welcoming the food was delicious. So many options at breakfast from pancakes to bagels, sausage, cereal and more. The parking was hassle free. Overall great stay near the airport. If I'm ever in the DFW area again I would surely stay here.

Room Tip: Limited food options near by. We only found Whataburger and Dennys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the amenities we offer, the great breakfast selection, as well as the spacious and comfortable accommodation. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. We want to give you the best value for your money, and we couldn’t thank you enough for inspiring us to further excel in giving our valued guests the service that is beyond compare. We hope that we may be able to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 79 in Irving
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Address: 4550 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $86 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have begun a full renovation. We wil have certain areas out of service but will do all we can to see the work does not interfere with any of our valued guests. Work will not start until after 9:30AM and "noisy" work will conclude by 5:00PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites-Dfw North
Holiday Inn Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing