We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 DFW South Not To Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super 8 DFW South Not To Super”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

Had a early morning flight out of DFW and was not going to get to the motel late the night before. Due to the short amount of time that I was going to be in the room, I picked this hotel due to its low price. Mistake #1 you get what you pay for. First walked into the motel and it smelled like dead fish. Found the source, 2 large fish in a very large fish tank that had nothing but the fish and dirty water inside. Desk clerk acted like he was doing me a favor to let me stay in his crappy motel. Bed was very hard and had hairs all over the comforter and sheets. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT I DID....STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpd230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    78
    55
    86
See reviews for
69
60
60
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This is the perfect place to stay if you have an early flight out! I have stayed here twice & both times were fine. They offer a hotel shuttle which I used the first time & it was very good, dropped me right at the gate. My second stay I did not use the shuttle because we had free parking with the ParkingSpot, but you can leave your car there if you like. (my neighbors have done that) It is clean, very reasonably priced & friendly folks! It is definitely not somewhere you would spend a week's vacation, but for one night it can't be beat in my opinion. Also, there is a Red Lobster right next door so my husband & I walked over there for dinner, which was VERY convenient. I give it a thumbs up!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTran, General Manager at Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank You for the kind comment. We provide Park And Fly packages to our guest for easy convenience and less hassle.

We hope you choose us again for your future trips!

Jennifer Lee
972 257 1810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

I didn't actually get to stay at this Super 8. They told me there would be an airport shuttle available to pick us up, and when our flight landed, there was no shuttle available. The clerk told me it was too late, even though he failed to mention there were limited hours on the shuttle when I made the reservation. We finally found another shuttle driver nice enough to give us a ride to the hotel, but it was the wrong Super 8. We ended up staying at the Super 8 North instead, but they would not cancel my reservation at the Super 8 South.
The management (general manager's name is Jennifer Lee) would not help me when I complained. I have never been treated so unfairly. I will never stay at a Super 8 again because of this terrible experience.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here!!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biznitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2006

We stayed at the Super 8 in Irving before our flight home. The room was okay, clean, and alright for one night. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was okay. We didn't get to stay for the breakfest since we had to leave by 3 am to get our flight. It is easy to get to for the airport. We walked to Denny's which was two blocks away. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south

Property: Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south
Address: 4245 W Airport Fwy, Hwy 183, Irving, TX 75062-5916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Irving DFW Airport/south reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super Eight
Irving Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing