We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels.com is AWFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I made a reservation at this Hotel via Hotels.com for Oklahoma/Texas weekend (football), received a confirmation number. When arriving, the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and informed us that they only had one room available (we had booked 2), and they could put us up there and the Hyatt Summerfield next door. The hotels themselves were wonderful. I called Hotels.com to rectify the situation. I was placed on hold for over 30 minutes and offered a $60 voucher. They then attempted to place us at an inferior hotel farther from our desired location. I told them that if I didn't like the other hotel I would just book one myself and cancel their reservation. They said it would be no problem and they would refund us if we didn't like the other hotel. We hated the other hotel and just came back to Hyatt place where they very courteous (Hotels.com had even yelled at receptionist on the phone for Hotels.com's mistakes). Hotels.com then had the audacity to say they could only refund 1 night since we "checked in"...We simply took the key, saw the other hotel was awful, and told them we weren't going to stay there and returned the key. Hotels.com is still not providing a full refund for their mistake, attempting to put us at an inferior hotel, and wasting 1 night of our vacation! NEVER USE HOTELS.COM!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 511 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2008

Let me start out by staying that this hotel is no longer an Amerisuites, but has been converted to Hyatt Place.

Hyatt Place, as always, was a great stay. Basically, it's a 4* quality room, 2.5* service and 2.5* price.

Very comfortable furniture and linens. And of course the 42" Plasma TV made my time spent in the room very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jpetralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Nice place to stay. The rooms are large and they are suites. Front desk staff was always very helpful. Also, free beer on Wed nights. I am glad I stayed here and not the Fairfield Inn next to it like I did last time. It is night and day for about the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BILLJ_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Horacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ifk12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VP-MOEHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 367abrahamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VP-MOEHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Thundermx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Address: 5455 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038-6924
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#11 Family Hotel in Irving
#18 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $100 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Dallas Las Colinas is located only eight miles from DFW Airport and eleven miles from Love Field Airport in the heart of the Las Colinas technology corridor. We are home to many Fortune 500 companies including Microsoft, Abbott Laboratories and State Farm Insurance and we offer a short drive to the night life of Dallas and the family friendly events in Grapevine. For your convenience we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport, 7 days a week between 7am and 10pm. Our shuttle service is also available to local shopping, dining and area attractions within a five mile radius. Located within five miles of the hotel you will find the Irving Convention Center, Irving Arts Center and the Mustangs of Las Colinas, the largest equestrian sculpture in the world and over 2,000 area business’s. Hyatt Place Las Colinas offers 1,586 square feet of meeting space, sure to accommodate your next office meeting, or social event. We have a variety of catering and audio visual equipment for your convenience and will help you organize even the smallest detail to make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Amerisuites Irving
Hyatt Place Irving
Irving Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing