We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was in Dallas for Comic Con. Picked this hotel as it was close to convention center (with shuttel!) and the price was affordable. The rooms were very very clean. Staff helpful and pleasant. Hotel was quiet. Not too far from CVS pharmacy and a few eateries. All it needs is a second waffel maker and it would be wonderful. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Okietracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    147
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
121
54
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
akron, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A very nice, conveniently located hotel at a bargain price, about $90 w/tax. Fifteen minutes to Grapevine and about 30 minutes to downtown Dallas. Irving is right outside. Of course you'll need a car. The rental car complex at DFW is about 20 minutes away. Had a conference at Gaylord Convention Center. Gaylord was triple the cost and the other nearby hotels were double.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Spacious king bedroom that was clean and well updated. Housekeeping and the front desk were always there with a smile and willing to help. The hotel is located in a nice area just minutes away from many shopping and restaurant choices. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two children for one night. It was very clean, the room was quiet, and the amenities are nice. Great breakfast for the family (omelettes, french toast were a hit!). We had a king room with a pull out sofa. Our older son slept on the sofa, and with it pulled out there was almost no room for our baby's pack n play to be set up, but we figured it out. A little less furniture in each room would be nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is about as exciting as white bread.......gets the job done, no frills - what do you expect from a Hampton? The Internet was RIDICULOUSLY slow. Think dial-up.

Great location if flying outta DFW. Plenty around to drive to for food. Rooms seem clean, basic & everything you would expect from a Hampton......sorry, just finished yawning.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel222Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

always clean, staff friendly, complimentary HOT breakfast WITH choices - excellent! great location to shopping and other nearby cities & DFW airport. décor of rooms fabulous and we stay here EVERY time we are in this area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatum, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel needs a better staff, that is friendly and willing to help. TV's that don't need to be programmed constantly, phones that work, and just a much friendlier and helpful environment. I would not stay at this hotel again, unless it was a last resort. The hotel is in a good location, but it needs work in other areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Address: 820 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing