We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean Hotel at a Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Clean Hotel at a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for one night during a two day trip to see Fort Worth and Dallas. This location was perfect for going from Fort Worth one day and then Dallas the next. The price was very good considering the free breakfast and clean accomidations. There were a lot of foods in the complimentary breakfast: premade cheese omelets, french bread sticks, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, bagels, muffins, toast, jellys/syrup/butter/peanut butter/cream cheese, and a waffle maker. Unfortunately, a large group got to the waffle maker before us and had a rotating line through the entire breakfast, even going back for seconds. I would stay here again. The best thing about this hotel was that it was a nice hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    116
    45
    14
    10
See reviews for
94
38
39
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was just okay for me. It's a newer Hampton in a good area, close to other hotels, some good restaurants, and with easy access to a major highway not too far from DFW airport. So, why only three stars? Little disappointments! The room was on the small side with an equally small bathroom, the hotel assistance at the front desk at check in and in the morning were lackluster, and the breakfast room did not open on time, precluding a quick snack before running to the airport for an early am flight. The taxi I had requested the night before thru the front desk did not arrive. I had to request another cab that morning, making my trip to the airport too close for comfort. Would I stay at this Hampton again? Perhaps if I was conducting business in the immediate Las Colinas area, but not as a close to airport hotel. It was actually a good 15 minute drive to DFW even at 6:15 am in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILSCS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Good Afternoon Craigsworld,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn Las Colinas. We appreciate all feedback from our guests on how we are doing and where we may need to focus our attention. I would like to apologize for the impression left by our staff and the taxi service. Please feel free in emailing (kim.limon@hilton.com) or calling me at 972.753.1232 to discuss further and if I may assist in any way.

Kind Regards,

Kim Limon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As always very best of services and hospitality. Would stay and recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The location is great not directly in the heart of downtown but 15 min in either direction of everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BishopDBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILSCS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Good Morning Hilton Man,

Thank you for you positive review about your recent stay with us at our Hampton Inn Las Colinas. We appreciate your feedback.

See you soon!

Kind Regards,

Kim M Limon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff at this Hampton is very accomodating to whatever your needs may be. I've been staying at this Hampton for the past 5 1/2 years and wouldn't give a second thought to staying any place else. Rooms are clean with new furnishings. Entire hotel has been remodeled. Centrally located in the DFW area and close to both airports.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this clean, coutreous and comfortable Hotel. The staff greeted me like I was a VIP and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I will DEFINITELY stay at this Hotel when I'm back in Irving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Older Hampton redone VERY well. Clean rooms and nice staff. We were traveling with my sister and they accomodated us being in rooms together. The location is great if you want to be near Grapevine but don't want to pay what the Grapevine hotels charge. We spent most of our time in Grapevine and this Hampton's location worked well for us. There are also good restaurants about a mile away.

Room Tip: Room 525 was great near end of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had recently stayed at the Hampton Inn - Addison, Tx, which was a nice hotel, but the Hampton Inn Las Colinas, proved to be much nicer. Although, it was roughly $20+, the location was very convenient for my needs and close to 114 and other highways. I checked in late in the evening and the clerk was polite and efficient. I received a double bed and the room was nice and clean and had sufficient towels. The amenities in the room are up to date, flat screen tv, desk, etc. My only issue that I encountered was a lack of electrical outlets in the room, I had to switch out gadgets to let them all charge while I was using them, but that is nothing major for me. The room had a fridge and a microwave, which allowed me to take leftovers from my Thanksgiving meals to my room. The staff was courtesy and the breakfast was nice and hot with a great selection - bacon, eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cold cereal & waffles, the normal selection. Overall this was a very pleasant stay and well worth the additional dollars in comparison to the Hampton Addison location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfcdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Address: 820 Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Irving
#15 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the Hampton Inn hotel in Dallas/Irving-Las Colinas, and enjoy culturally refined activities and rip-roaring sporting events. See the famous Mustangs of Las Colinas and the Las Colinas Flower Clock or visit the National Scouting Museum. Then stroll down Mandalay Canal Walk or head into Heritage Park to commune with nature. Afterwards, relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing