We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Short Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
“Great Short Visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had to meet relatives in Dallas so wanted hotel near DFW. Found this Hampton through recommendation from AAA. Very conveniently located, entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were all very courteous, professional, and helpful. There is a good, affordable restaurant right next door and the hotel has a complimentary hot breakfast, plus comp hot beverages in the lobby all the time. I would definitely stay at this or another Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    91
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
64
44
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a great Hotel with friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Close to the airport, 10 min, with friendly drivers. The breakfast was warm, plenty of food with very friendly staff to help with any needs. They to go bags are also great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent hotel, well priced, good amenities and good service! Would definitely stay here again. Would recommend this for anyone needing a hotel whilst transiting through DFW. Very close to the terminal with free shuttle bus whenever you need it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful and my room was very comfortable and clean. The shuttle ride to the airport was prompt & dropped me exactly where I needed to be. Since my shuttle left before I could have the complimentary breakfast at the hotel, I was provided a sack breakfast to take on the go which was a very nice surprise. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Sofa bed in room was broken. The first night my son had to sleep on the floor with the mattress. The second night the hotel gave him a single room all to himself without charge. The reservation girl (wish I remember her name) was helpful and promptly gave us another room and solved our problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Dallas Fort Worth Hampton was a very average hotel. Windows leaked air so the temperature was always off. The furniture needed replaced and the bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom needed updated (rust in the tub). I would not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice, clean and cosy hotel around the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport area. Very close to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport Area. Friendly and helpful staff, overall value for money. Arrival process was very smooth and staff was generally helpful and made the reception really interesting for a very tired guest. The room quality was good and bathroom was clean with excellent choice on bathroom amenities. Checkout process and complimentary breakfast was very good. Hotel has free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank biyioladipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Address: 4340 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5819
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off 183, Hampton Inn Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport South, is just one mile southeast of DFW International Airport and minutes from area attractions like Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags Over Texas. Perfect location for business travelers as we are near NEC, NCH, Nokia, Verizon and American Airlines. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, and our refreshing pool. Our hotel serves free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing